Return to Headlines

Titan Tidbits: Weeks of April 25 - May 20 , 2022

________________________________________________________________________

Positivity Project Character Trait of the Week: Humor  

 

"A day without laughter is a day wasted."

Charlie Chaplin

________________________________________________________________________

Monday, April 25, 2022

 

First day back after Spring Break.

 

EOG Boot Camp begins

 

Arab-American Heritage Lunch & Learn this through Friday, April 29.

 

Tuesday, April 26, 2022

 

EOG Online Tutorial for students during homeroom.

 

Wednesday, April 27, 2022

 

S.I.T. Meeting @ 3 PM

 

Thursday, April 28, 2022

 

Makko Testing: 7:30 – 8:30 AM

 

Friday, April 29, 2022

 

8th Grade Celebration

 

__________________________________________________________________________________

Positivity Project Character Trait of the Week:  

__________________________________________________________________________________

 

Monday, May 2, 2022

 

Teacher Appreciation Week begins

 

Tuesday, May 3, 2022

 

EOG Procter training @ 9 am & 2 pm

 

Wednesday, May 4, 2022

 

Don't forget to turn in your library books!

 

Thursday, May 5, 2022

 

8th grade Art field trip

 

Friday, May 6, 2022

 

All library books are due today! 

 

__________________________________________________________________________________

Positivity Project Character Trait of the Week:  

__________________________________________________________________________________

 

Monday, May 9, 2022

 

Extend I Testing

 

Chinese Immersion Testing begins and lasts through the 20th.

 

Tuesday, May 10, 2022

 

8th Grade Science End-of-Grade Test

 

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

 

6th - 8th ELA End-of-Grade Test

 

Thursday, May 12, 2022

 

6th - 8th Math End-of-Grade Test & Math 1 EOC

 

Friday, May 13, 2022

 

8th Grade Science EOG Make-up Testing

 

EOG Remediation begins

 

__________________________________________________________________________________

Positivity Project Character Trait of the Week:  

__________________________________________________________________________________

 

Monday, May 16, 2022

 

ELA EOG Make-up Testing

 

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

 

Math/Math 1 EOG & EOC Make-up Testing

 

Wednesday, May 18, 2022

 

8th Grade Promotion/Awards Ceremony

 

Thursday, May 19, 2022

 

6th & 7th Grade Awards Ceremony

 

Friday, May 20, 2022

 

LAST DAY OF SCHOOL!

2-Hour Early Release