Return to Headlines

Congratulations!!! Coach McLaurin

A huge congratulations to coach Duran McLaurin for being the "2021 United 8 Athletic Conference Football Coach Of the Year"


Congratulations also to our outstanding football athletes this season:

  • Anthony Quinn- Offensive Player of the Year
  • Jamieson Alston- Defensive Player of the Year
  • Julius Riley- Specialist of the Year

Cumberland County Football Stats:

Offense-1st Team Selection

  • Jayden Shotwell- Running Back
  • Nicholas Bailey- Offensive Line
  • Ashton Williams- Offensive Line

Defense-1st Team Selection

  • Isaac Lewis- Linebackers
  • Mendez Lucas- Defensive Backs

2nd Team Selections:

  • Raham Williams- Offensive Line
  • Khristian Cotton- Offensive Line
  • Jared Bynum- Defensive Line
  • Raymond McCray- Linebackers

Honorable Mentions

  • Deandre Nance
  • Melik Thomas
  • Aaron Downing
  • Omar Houston
  • Josiah Boyd
  • Demontrious Ratliff
  • Hector Bautista
  • Zavion Hill
  • Lynn Richardson

The football team coaching staff wants to thank all  Administrators, Counselors, Custodial Staff, Cafeteria workers, teachers and staff who  played a huge part in their success this year.