GCMS Athletics

  • Try-out Requirements

    • physical form (signed by a doctor)
    • parent permission form
    • concussion form

    All forms are completed online at Final Forms

    Comments (-1)

Important Info

  • The CCS has a rich history of healthy competition and winning athletic programs. It is our belief that athletics is the front porch of education and an integral part of the development of young people. We believe that we must compete at the highest level while maintaining integrity, respect for our opponents, and good sportsmanship.  As we prepare for the start of team competitions again it is important that students and parents read the following eligibility requirements carefully.

     

    FINAL FORMS!

    Final Forms is the student-athlete registration system that is being utilized by Cumberland County Schools. It is an online enrollment platform that will streamline your child’s information and registration details all in one centralized system. All student-athletes will need to set up a new account for the 2021-2022 school year. Contact Mrs. Johnson if you need any assistance accessing your account or have additional questions.

    New Accounts:
    Parent Registration

    1. Accounts may be registered at Final Forms
    2. Locate the parent icon and click NEW ACCOUNT.
    3. Type your NAME, DATE OF BIRTH, and EMAIL.
    4. Next, click REGISTER. (NOTE: You will receive an email within 2 minutes prompting you to confirm and complete your registration. If you do not receive an email, then check your spam folder. If you still can not locate the FinalForms email, then email support@finalforms.com informing our team of the issue.
    5. Check your email for an ACCOUNT CONFIRMATION EMAIL from the FinalForms Mailman.
    6. Once received and opened, click CONFIRM YOUR ACCOUNTin the email text.
    7. Create your new FinalForms password. Next, click CONFIRM ACCOUNT.
    8. Click REGISTER STUDENT for your first child.

     

    Student Registration:

    1. Accounts may be registered at Final Forms
    2. Click LOG-IN under PARENT.
    3. Locate and click the ADD STUDENT button.
    4. Type in the LEGAL NAME and other required information. Then, click CREATE STUDENT.
    5. If your student plans to participate in a sport, activity, or club, then click the checkbox for each.
    6. Then, click UPDATE after making your selection. Selections may be changed until the registration deadline.
    7. Complete each form and sign your full name (i.e. ‘Jonathan Smith’) in the parent signature field on each page. After signing each, click SUBMIT FORM and move on to the next form.
    8. When all forms are complete, you will see a ‘Forms Finished’ message.
      1. IMPORTANT: If required by your district, an email will automatically be sent to the email address that you provided for your student that will prompt form your student to sign the required forms.
      2. How do I register additional students?
        1. Click MY STUDENTS. Then, repeat steps C through G for each additional student.
        2. Finally, Mrs. Johnson will approve each sheet.

    If you plan to take your child with you from the game(s) you need to fill out the following form.  GCMS Ride With Parent Form 21-22 (you will need to print this form and turn it into your coach).

     

    Eligibility Requirements:

    • A student may not participate if he/she becomes 15 years of age on or before August 31st.
    • Must be in attendance 85% (cannot miss more than 13 days in the previous 90-day semester.  This includes all absences, excused and unexcused).
    • Students may not fail more than 1 core class (Math, Science, English, and Social Studies) or more than one core class and one elective class.
    • CCS Rule: Students must have a 70% cumulative average for semester one. 

    Sports Physical Requirements:

    • Students must have a sports physical completed on the North Carolina High School Athletic Association sport participation examination form. It can be found here.
    • If a student has a sports physical that was completed on or after March 1st, 2020, it will be good until June 6, 2022.  Physical done prior to this date will not be honored.

     

Atheletics

Sport Coach Email
Football Shawn Lovette shawnlovette@ccs.k12.nc.us
Volleyball Dawn Hoyt dawnhoyt@ccs.k12.nc.us
Boys' Soccer Lucas Lohr lucaslohr@ccs.k12.nc.us
Girls' Track Terria Benders terriabenders@ccs.k12.nc.us
Boys' Basketball Adam Tew adamtew@ccs.k12.nc.us
Girls' Basketball Cristen Frazier cristenfrazier@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wrestling Derek Luttrell derekluttrell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Baseball Adam Tew adamtew@ccs.k12.nc.us
Softball Amber Holland amberholland@ccs.k12.nc.us
Boy's Track Terria Benders terriabenders@ccs.k12.nc.us
Girls' Soccer Hannah Garcia hannahgarica@ccs.k12.nc.us
First Responder Nicole Stumbling Bear nicolestumblingbear@ccs.k12.nc.us
First Responder Christian Ellis christianellis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Athletic Director Ebony Johnson ebonyjohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us