Staff Directory

ADMINISTRATION

Name Title Email
Mr. Lawrence Smalls Principal lawrencesmalls@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mrs. LaTara Ray Assistant Principal latararay@ccs.k12.nc.us

OFFICE SUPPORT STAFF

Name Title Email
Alexandra Hardwick Bookkeeper alexandrahardwick@ccs.k12.nc.us
Randi Cunningham Data Manager randicunningham@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jay Alford Front Office Clerk jayalford@ccs.k12.nc.us

EXCEPTIONAL CHILDREN’S DEPARTMENT

Name Title Email
Stephanie Johnson - Teacher SED Self-Contained Teacher/Department Chair stephaniew.johnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jamel Spence EC Instruction - Teacher jamelspence@ccs.k12.nc.us
Walter Powell I.D. Mod TA walterpowell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Garfield Hyman EC Special Education - Teacher garfieldhyman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tierra Kaiser SED Self-Contained - Teacher Assistant tierrakaiser@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cheryl Horns Teacher Assistant EC Special Ed cherylhorns@ccs.k12.nc.us

ENGLISH DEPARTMENT

Name Title Email
Adrian Hargrove-Baskerville Department Chair adrianhargrove-baskerville@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kenique Brown English Teacher keniquebrown@ccs.k12.nc.us

MATH DEPARTMENT

Name Title Email
Demetrius Haddock Department Chair/Math - Teacher demetriushaddock@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jonathan C. Maranan Math - Teacher jonathanmaranan@ccs.k12.nc.us

SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

Name Title Email
Janet Whitaker Department Chair janetwhitaker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jose Doque Science Teacher josedoque@ccs.k12.nc.us

SOCIAL STUDIES DEPARTMENT

Name Title Email
Evelyn Moore Department Chair evelynmoore@ccs.k12.nc.us
Joyce Parris History Teacher joyceparris@ccs.k12.nc.us

CAREER TECHNICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

Name Title Email
Thelene Smith Department Chair thelensmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angela Howard Business & Political Science angelahoward@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jalen Vince CTE-Criminal Justice jalenvince@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carolyn Diaz CTE Instructor carolyndiaz@ccs.k12.nc.us

ARTS EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

Name Title Email
Alfie Frederick Art alfiefrederick@ccs.k12.nc.us

PHYSICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

Name Title Email
Brian Whittle Physical Education brianwhittle@ccs.k12.nc.us

MEDIA SERVICES

Name Title Email
Malcolm Dale Media Coordinator malcolmdale@ccs.k12.nc.us

SUPPORT STAFF

Name Title Email
Calvenia McDonald Social Worker calveniamcdonald@ccs.k12.nc.us
Pamela Jackson EC Case Manager pamelajackson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Quentin Morgan Restorative Justice Instructor quentinmorgan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Deputy Neil Freckleton School Resource Officer neilfreckleton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nicholas Cooreman Safe School Coordinator nicholascooreman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Belinda Jacobs Guidance Counselor belindajacobs@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ericka Manley School Nurse erikamanley@ccs.k12.nc.us

INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT STAFF

Name Title Email
Shirley Whitley Gradpoint Facilitator/Edgenuity shirleywhitley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sylvester Wilson Computer Lab Assistant/Webpage/Post-Master sylvesterwilson@ccs.k12.nc.us

CUSTODIAL STAFF

Name Title Email
Owen Martin Custodian owenmartin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kendrik Dawson Custodian kendrikdawson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Symone Johnson Head Custodian symonejohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us