Staff Directory

ADMINISTRATION

Name Title Email
Mr. Lawrence Smalls Principal lawrencesmalls@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mrs. LaTara Ray Assistant Principal latararay@ccs.k12.nc.us

OFFICE SUPPORT STAFF

Name Title Email
Cynthia Hobson Bookkeeper chobson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Randi Cunningham Data Manager randicunningham@ccs.k12.nc.us
Alexandra Hardwick Front Office alexandrahardwick@ccs.k12.nc.us

EXCEPTIONAL CHILDREN’S DEPARTMENT

Name Title Email
Stephanie Johnson SED Self-Contained Teacher - Department Chair stephaniew.johnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rhonda McLamb EC Instructional Assistant rhondamclamb@ccs.k12.nc.us
Eleanor Benham OCS Self-Contained Teacher eleanorcarr@ccs.k12.nc.us

ENGLISH DEPARTMENT

Name Title Email
Sheila Martin Department Chair sheilamartin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jamel Spence English Instructor jamelspence@ccs.k12.nc.us

MATH DEPARTMENT

Name Title Email
Demetrius Haddock Department Chair demetriushaddock@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jonathan C. Maranan Math Teacher jonathanmaranan@ccs.k12.nc.us

SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

Name Title Email
Janet Whitaker Department Chair janetwhitaker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Clinton McLeod clintonmcleod@ccs.k12.nc.us

SOCIAL STUDIES DEPARTMENT

Name Title Email
Evelyn Moore Department Chair evelynmoore@ccs.k12.nc.us
Marilyn McMillan marilynmcmillan@ccs.k12.nc.us

CAREER TECHNICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

Name Title Email
Thelene Smith Department Chair thelensmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angela Howard Business & Political Science angelahoward@ccs.k12.nc.us
Charlotte Brooks CTE Special Population Coordinator charlottebrooks@ccs.k12.nc.us

ARTS EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

Name Title Email
Alfie Frederick Art alfiefrederick@ccs.k12.nc.us

PHYSICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

Name Title Email
Charles Daniels Physical Education charlesdaniels@ccs.k12.nc.us

MEDIA SERVICES

Name Title Email
Malcolm Dale Media Coordinator malcolmdale@ccs.k12.nc.us

SUPPORT STAFF

Name Title Email
Calvenia McDonald Social Worker calveniamcdonald@ccs.k12.nc.us
Pamela Jackson EC Case Manager pamelajackson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Quentin Morgan Restorative Justice Instructor quentinmorgan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Deputy James Fortune School Resource Officer jamesfortune@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lotisha Jones Safe School Coordinator lotishajones@ccs.k12.nc.us
Margaret Leviner Guidance Counselor margaretleviner@ccs.k12.nc.us
Erika Manley School Nurse erikamanley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tiffany Hunter Fulltime SUB tiffanyhunter@ccs.k12.nc.us

INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT STAFF

Name Title Email
Shirley Whitley Gradpoint Facilitator/Edgenuity shirleywhitley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sylvester Wilson Computer Lab Assistant/Webpage/Post-Master sylvesterwilson@ccs.k12.nc.us

CUSTODIAL STAFF

Name Title Email
Kendyl Canty Head Custodian kendylcanty@ccs.k12.nc.us