Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
Dr. Jason Jordan Principal JasonJordan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Reggie Fields Assistant Principal, Athletic Director ReginaldFields@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mary Price Assistant Principal MaryPrice@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brooke Griffie Assistant Principal BrookeGriffie@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kathleen Ross Assistant Principal KathleenRoss@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Staff

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Dana Hall Receptionist danahall@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jean Bullard Administrative Assistant to Dr. Jordan JeanBullard@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tonja McPhaul Discipline Clerk tonjamcphaul@ccs.k12.nc.us
Courtney Jackson Attendance Clerk CourtneyJackson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Linda Haire Bookkeeper LindaHaire@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wendy Lundy Data Manager WendyLundy@ccs.k12.nc.us

Support Staff

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Brigitte Kelley Safe Schools Coordinator brigittekelley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amy Karcher AIG Coordinator AmyKarcher@ccs.k12.nc.us
Edward Clark Deputy edwardclark@ccs.k12.nc.us
Alphonza Kee Restorative Justice Center alphonzakee@ccs.k12.nc.us

Media Center

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Jalosa James Library Media Coordinator JalosaJames@ccs.k12.nc.us

Student Services Department

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Nisa Ontiveros 9th Grade Counselor, Freshmen Experience Liaison, ACT/SAT Fee Waivers , Volunteer Program, Military students, SIT Team, ASVAB, and NCAA NisaOntiveros@ccs.k12.nc.us
Alison Boyle Lead Counselor, 10th-12th grade, Last Names A -G, GradPoint, Teleconferencing, FTCC High School Connections Coordinator, Volunteer Cords, SST, and GDVR AlisonBoyle@ccs.k12.nc.us
Belinda Jacobs 10th - 12 Grade last names H-N, NCVPS E-Learning Advisor, Military Families, NCAA BelindaJacobs@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tabatha Quinones Transcript Clerk tabathaquinones@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kristen Mayernik 10-12th Grade, Last Names O-Z, , Fire Academy Liaison, Scholarships, and School Profile kristenmayernik@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ashley Smith Social Worker AshleyMcGee@ccs.k12.nc.us
Scott Smith School Psychologist ScottSmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Howard Lattimore Military Liaison howardlattimore@ccs.k12.nc.us

Career & Technical Education Department

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Donna Allen Health Science I, II and Nursing Fundamentals DonnaAllen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Michael Casey Public Safety mikecasey@ccs.k12.nc.us
James Black Public Safety, Criminal Justice I, II JamesBlack@ccs.k12.nc.us
Charles Cochran Law and Justice 1 and Public Safety 1 charlescochran@ccs.k12.nc.us
Christel Cooper-Walworth Foods I CCooper-Walworth@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tammy Cox Sports Marketing, Project Management I, II TammyCox@ccs.k12.nc.us
Emily Freeman Career Management, Entrepreneurship I EmilyFreeman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Payton Quist Animal Science I and II, Environment and Natural Resources I and II paytonquist@ccs.k12.nc.us
Matthew Hanes Drafting I, II Engineering H, II Architecture H MatthewHanes@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Ivey Adobe Visual Design, Adobe Video Design JenniferIvey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carla Garrison Foods I and II CarlaGarrison@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melanie Lee CTE Coordinator melanielee@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amanda Nichols Microsoft Applications, Computer Science Principles AmandaNichols@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jimmy Phelps Principles of Business, Career Management JimmyPhelps@ccs.k12.nc.us
Donna Kennedy Health Team Relations, Health Science I, Nursing Fundamentals DonnaKennedy@ccs.k12.nc.us
Todd Turlington Automechanics Intro, I ToddTurlington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Delores Waters Microsoft Applications, Excel DeloresWaters@ccs.k12.nc.us
William West Agriscience Applications, CTE Advanced Studies WilliamWest@ccs.k12.nc.us
Donna Wrench Child Development,  Foods I DonnaWrench@ccs.k12.nc.us
Paul Young Horticulture I, II, Landscaping PaulYoung@ccs.k12.nc.us
Haley Bueing Agricultural Mechanics 1 & 2 haleybueing@ccs.k12.nc.us

Cultural Arts Department

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Jason Britt Intro Chorus, Prof Chorus, AP Music Theory, Department Chair JasonBritt@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kerry Brown Dance KerryBrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Morgan Bullard Art II, III, IV AllisonWeathington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jessica Dickerson Art I JessicaDickerson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kerri-Ann Raynor Theater I, II, II, IV Kerri-AnnRaynor@ccs.k12.nc.us
Geoffrey White Orchestra GeoffreyWhite@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nathan Hartman Band, Color Guard nathanhartman@ccs.k12.nc.us

English Department

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Carol Bartell English III SusanBartell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Basham English IV, Yearbook, Department Chair JenniferBasham@ccs.k12.nc.us
Karen Canady English III H, French I, II, KarenCanady@ccs.k12.nc.us
Joe Grates English III H,  AP Language, AP Literature JoeGrates@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kristian Phillips English I kristianphillips@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lorin Jones English I, English IV H LorinJones@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amy Lucas English II, II H AmyLucas@ccs.k12.nc.us
John Valles English II, III, IV johnvalles@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brittan Phillips English I,II BrittanPhillips@ccs.k12.nc.us

Exceptional Children's Department

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Joshua Andrade SLD Math and Science, Study Skills JoshuaAndrade@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ishanti Bulla Multihandicapped IshantiBulla@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brian Graham Semester prep 1 & 2, Applied science, Intro to math, and Financial management BrianGraham@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shandreaha Redd Resource English I,II,III shandreaharedd@ccs.k12.nc.us
Derrick Johnson Foundations of Math I, Math I, III Co-op DerrickJohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Alice Osborne Case Manager AliceOsborne@ccs.k12.nc.us
Joan Owen English II, III Co-op, Math I, II, IIICo-op JoanOwen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Christy Parker English IV, Department Chair, Case Manager ChristyParker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Jackson English I, II, IV and Fundamentals of Math Co-op jenniferjackson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Daytoria Glover Resource Math I, Resource Math II, Resource Math III daytoriaglover@ccs.k12.nc.us
Dennis Shamblin Multiple disabilities dennisshamblin@ccs.k12.nc.us

Foreign Language Department

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Karen Canady French I,II, English III Honors KarenCanady@ccs.k12.nc.us
Marta Godo de Lucas Spanish II MartaLucas@ccs.k12.nc.us
Marie Adrasse ESL marieadrasse@ccs.k12.nc.us
Yadiraliz Hawks Spanish I yadiralizhawks@ccs.k12.nc.us

JROTC Department

NAME TITLE EMAIL
ROTC II, III, Department Chair @ccs.k12.nc.us
Marcus Tucker ROTC I, II, III, IV MarcusTucker@ccs.k12.nc.us

Mathematics Department

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Martha King Math II, III MarthaKing@ccs.k12.nc.us
Julia Furr Math III, Math III H JuliaFurr@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shannon Hancock Pre-Calculus H,  AP Calculus, Department Chair Shannonhancock@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kristen Johnson Foundations of Math I, Math I KristenWallace@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lynne Lewis Math II, Math II H LynneLewis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sara Little Math 2 and Math 2 Honors. SaraLittle@ccs.k12.nc.us
Todd Slater Math I, II, and Foundations ToddSlater@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tiffany Kinlaw Foundations of Math I, Math I, Math II TiffanyKinlaw@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rhonda Whisnant Foundations of Math I, Math I RhondaWhisnant@ccs.k12.nc.us
Craig Mann Math II, Honors CraigMann@ccs.k12.nc.us

Physical Education Department

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Joan Callahan Health/PE, Adaptive PE JoanCallahan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brayden Flanagan PE braydenflanagan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Chris Hall Health/PE, Advanced PE, Department Chair ChrisHall@ccs.k12.nc.us
Bryan Pagan Advance PE and Weight Training bryanpagan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jacob Thomas Weight Training JacobThomas@ccs.k12.nc.us

Science Department

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Helena Edmonds Marine Science, Anatomy/Physiology H, AP  Biology, Biology H, HelenaEdmonds@ccs.k12.nc.us
Katheryn Lee AP Environmental Science, Biology, Earth Science KathyLee@ccs.k12.nc.us
Julie Robinson Earth Science, Physical Science JulieRobinson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Landon W. Smith Earth Science, Physical Science LandonSmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angela Spry-Lucas Earth Science, Earth Science H AngelaSpry@ccs.k12.nc.us
Marissa Velez Earth Science, Physical Science MarissaVelez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carla Danks Science Teacher carladanks@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jose Acosta Earth Science joseacosta@ccs.k12.nc.us

Social Studies Department

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Jarrod Britt American History I & II, AP Government JarrodBritt@ccs.k12.nc.us
Arleen Casiano American History I ArleenCasianos@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ryan Grates World History, World History H RyanGrates@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amy Fennell Civics AmyFennell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jacqueline Johnson American History 2, AP United States History, & Leadership Development (SGA) JacquelineJohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Liam Skelly World History, Honors liamskelly@ccs.k12.nc.us
Gary Stephenson World History, World History H, American History I GaryStephenson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amey Shook American History I, II, AP Psychology AmeyShook@ccs.k12.nc.us
Grace Holden World History, World History H GraceHolden@ccs.k12.nc.us

Teacher Assistants

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Melissa Fisher EC Assistant MelissaFisher@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lisa Quinton EC Assistant lisaquinton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Larry Harless ISS LarryHarless@ccs.k12.nc.us
January Hope GradPoint, NCVPS, Computer Lab JanuaryHope@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tim Horne EC Assistant OliverHorne@ccs.k12.nc.us
Donnie Bryant Teacher Assistant donniebryant@ccs.k12.nc.us
Trenton Spigener EC Assistant trentonspigener@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mary Hairr EC Support Assistant maryhairr@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shamonica Feaster Interpreter - Hearing Impaired • Deaf and Hearing Impaired ShamonicaFeaster@ccs.k12.nc.us

Cafeteria

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Donna Carter Cafeteria CN325@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodial Staff

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Willie Blue Head Custodian WillieBlue@ccs.k12.nc.us
Larie Culbreth Custodian LarieCubreth@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lenora Garner Custodian LenoraGarner@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ray Harvey Custodian RayHarvey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Beth Johnson Custodian bethjohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Bobby Jones Custodian bobbyjones@ccs.k12.nc.us
Roderick Monroe Custodian
Sylvia Thompkins Custodian
Willie Mae West Custodian WillieMaeWest@ccs.k12.nc.us