Staff Directory

Office Staff

Title Name Email Address
Administrative Assistant French, Stephanie stephaniefrench@ccs.k12.nc.us
Bookkeeper Hobson, Grace gracehobson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Data Manager Hix, Robin robinhix@ccs.k12.nc.us
Discipline Clerk Lomas, Melissa melissalomas@ccs.k12.nc.us
Receptionist Baxley, Elaine elainebaxley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Receptionist Bramble, Audra audrabramble@ccs.k12.nc.us
Registrar Nelson, Tina tinanelson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cafeteria Manager Nathan, Amy cn362@ccs.k12.nc.us
Custodial Supervisor Wallace, Dennis denniswallace@ccs.k12.nc.us

Support Staff

Title Name Email Address
School Counselor - 6th Grade Eunique Powell euniquepowell@ccs.k12.nc.us
School Counselor - 7th Grade Lauren Folsom laurenfolsom@ccs.k12.nc.us
School Counselor - 8th Grade Lori Leigh lorileigh@ccs.k12.nc.us
School Social Worker Tina Smart christinasmart@ccs.k12.nc.us
School Exceptional Children Case Worker Wendy Nelson wendynelson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Instructional Coach Amber Holland amberholland@ccs.k12.nc.us
Instructional Coach Patience Allen patienceallen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Media Coordinator Mary Ellen Oxendine maryellenoxendine@ccs.k12.nc.us
Media Coordinator(Part-Time) Barbara Gates barbaragates@ccs.k12.nc.us
Media Clerk Iris Smith irissmith@ccs.k12.nc.us

6th Grade-Moon Bears

Subject Name Email Address
English Language Arts Reyes, Jasmina jasminareyes@ccs.k12.nc.us
Math/Science Arnett, Jason jasonarnett@ccs.k12.nc.us

6th Grade-Panda Bears

Subject Name Email Address
English Language Arts Delgado, Carissa carissadelgado@ccs.k12.nc.us
Math Henderson, Nyree nyreehenderson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Science Byrd, Melissa melissabyrd@ccs.k12.nc.us
Social Studies Taylor, Jaclin jaclintaylor@ccs.k12.nc.us

6th Grade-Polar Bears

Subject Name Email Address
English Language Arts Hammond, Judith judithhammond@ccs.k12.nc.us
Math LeDuc, Ronald ronaldleduc@ccs.k12.nc.us
Science Brinkman, Phillip phillipbrinkman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Social Studies Flanagan, Denise deniseflanagan@ccs.k12.nc.us

6th Grade-Sun Bears

Subject Name Email Address
English Language Arts Pierce, Bobby bobbypierce@ccs.k12.nc.us
Math Sports, Kelley kelleysports@ccs.k12.nc.us
Science Herrera, Shannon shannonherrera@ccs.k12.nc.us
Social Studies Drain, Tasha tashadrain@ccs.k12.nc.us

7th Grade-Black Bears

Subject Name Email Address
English Language Arts McKnight, Victoria victoriamcknight@ccs.k12.nc.us
Math Fallon, Lindsey lindseymccabe@ccs.k12.nc.us
Science Villagomez, Diane dianevillagomez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Social Studies Murphy, Tammy tammymurphy@ccs.k12.nc.us

7th Grade-Brown Bears

Subject Name Email Address
English Language Arts Adrasse, Marie marieadrasse@ccs.k12.nc.us
Math Mincey, Brandi brandimincey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Science Stumbling Bear, Nicole nicolestumblingbear@ccs.k12.nc.us
Social Studies Mitchell, Ryan ryanmitchell@ccs.k12.nc.us

7th Grade-Koala Bears

Subject Name Email Address
English Language Arts Trainor, Patricia patriciatrainor@ccs.k12.nc.us
Math Thomas, Novadeen novadeenthomas@ccs.k12.nc.us
Science Ellis, Christian christianellis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Social Studies Bain, Hannah hannahbain@ccs.k12.nc.us

7th Grade-Red Bears

Subject Name Email Address
ELA/Social Studies Samantha Pilkenton samanthapilkenton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Math/Science Ward, Lindsey lindseyward@ccs.k12.nc.us

8th Grade-Atlas Bears

Name Subject Email Address
English Language Arts Lohr, Lucas lucaslohr@ccs.k12.nc.us
Math Ghent, Karin karinghent@ccs.k12.nc.us
Science Register, Jami jamiregister@ccs.k12.nc.us
Social Studies Franks, Matthew matthewfranks@ccs.k12.nc.us

8th Grade-Grizzly Bears

Subject Name Email Address
English Language Arts Kappell, Maria mariakappell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Math Southerland, Gary williamsoutherland@ccs.k12.nc.us
Science Jones, Richard richardjones@ccs.k12.nc.us
Social Studies DeCarmine, Christina christinadecarmine@ccs.k12.nc.us

8th Grade- Kodiak Bears

Subject Name Email Address
English Language Arts Frazier, Christen cristenfrazier@ccs.k12.nc.us
Math Byrd, Krystal krystalbyrd@ccs.k12.nc.us
Science Luttrell, Derek derekluttrell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Social Studies Lindquist, Jamie jamielindquist@ccs.k12.nc.us

Electives

Subject Name Email Address
CULTURAL ARTS
Art Cooper, Nora noracooper@ccs.k12.nc.us
Band Kelly, Steven stevenkelly@ccs.k12.nc.us
Chorus Packer, Lisa lisapacker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Orchestra Bossert, Charles charlesbossert@ccs.k12.nc.us
CAREER AND TECHNICAL EDUCATION (CTE)
Agriculture/Careers Hall, Lisa lisahall@ccs.k12.nc.us
Computer Science Discoveries/Computer Science III/Introduction to Office House, Amber amberhouse@ccs.k12.nc.us
Computer Science Discoveries/Keyboarding/Office Application Production/Introduction to Office Finch, Katrina katrinafinch@ccs.k12.nc.us
Keyboarding/Office Application Production/Introduction to Office Benders, Terria terriabenders@ccs.k12.nc.us
STEM Shipp, Chaka chakashipp@ccs.k12.nc.us
Family and Consumer Science Garcia, Hannah hannahgarcia@ccs.k12.nc.us
FOREIGN LANGUAGE/GLOBAL CONNECTIONS
French/Global Connections Mandjiny, Andalle andallemandjiny@ccs.k12.nc.us
Spanish Rodriguez, Marlene marlenerodriguez@ccs.k12.nc.us
HEALTH/PHYSICAL EDUCATION
Health/Physical Education Lovette, Shawn shawnlovette@ccs.k12.nc.us
Health/Physical Education Hoyt, Dawn dawnhoyt@ccs.k12.nc.us
Health/Physical Education Tew, Adam adamtew@ccs.k12.nc.us