Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
Phyllis N. Jackson Principal phyllisjackson@ccs.k12.nc.us
David Greene Assistant Principal, Athletic Director davidgreene@ccs.k12.nc.us
Aisha Melvin Assistant Principal, Testing Coordinator aishamelvin@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Staff & Student Support

Name Title Email
Toni Best Math Instructional Coach tonibest@ccs.k12.nc.us
Chelsea Ellis Counselor chelseaellis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sarah Ford Front Office Reception sarahford@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kathleen Gambrell Data Manager/Registrar kathleengambrell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Joel Holston Jr. ELA Instructional Coach joelholston@ccs.k12.nc.us
Whitney Iglesias Remediation whitneyiglesias@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jobina Johnson Social Worker jobinajohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Timothy Lancaster In School Suspension timothylancaster@ccs.k12.nc.us
Eugenia Ohadugha Military Counselor eugeniaohadugha@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jacqueline Palmer Medicine Clerk jacquelnepalmer@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cheryl White Bookkeeper cherylwhite@ccs.k12.nc.us
Joseph Sullivan Safe School Coordinator josephsullivan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nicholas Watson Counselor nicholaswatson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wesley Haynes School Resource Officer (SRO) wesleywhaynes@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ruth Rivera Administrative Assistant ruthlrivera@ccs.k12.nc.us

Sixth Grade Teachers

Name Subject Team Email
Alicia Bates Math Bumble Bees aliciabates@ccs.k12.nc.us
Robert Blue Math/Social Studies Carpenter Bees robertblue@ccs.k12.nc.us
Loretta Collins ELA Honey Bees lorettacollins@ccs.k12.nc.us
Virginia Jicha Science/Social Studies, Grade Level Chair Bumble Bees virginiajicha@ccs.k12.nc.us
Bosso Kouassi Math Honey Bees bossokouassi@ccs.k12.nc.us
LaTeshia Lennon ELA Bumble Bees lateshialennon@ccs.k12.nc.us
LaNyah McNeill Science/Social Studies Honey Bees lanyahmcneill@ccs.k12.nc.us
RaeAnn Spurlin ELA/Science Carpenter Bees raeannspurlin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jacques Dubose Math Honey Bees jacquesdubose@ccs.k12.nc.us

Seventh Grade Teachers

Name Subject Team Email
Maya Carr Science Mud Daubers mayacarr@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tyra Ellis ELA Yellow Jackets tyraellis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Taheera Graves ELA Mud Daubers taheeramcgeachy@ccs.k12.nc.us
Queshon Tetterton Math Yellow Jackets queshontetterton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Vickie Woodford Math Mud Daubers vickiewoodford@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jakia Wynn Social Studies, Grade Level Chair Yellow Jackets jakiawynn@ccs.k12.nc.us

Eighth Grade Teachers

Name Subject Team Email
Gaundi Allen Social Studies, Grade Level Chair Warrior Wasps gaundiallen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Donovan Chambers Science Golden Wasps donovanchambers@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tanika Hood ELA Warrior Wasps tanikahood@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jackie Ingram Math, Math I Golden Wasps jaquelineingram@ccs.k12.nc.us
Misty Pride ELA Warrior Wasps mistypride@ccs.k12.nc.us
Liah Thomas Math Golden Wasps liahthomas@ccs.k12.nc.us

World Language Teachers

Name Subject Email
Ruyi Baker Chinese ruyibaker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Maryam Gergis Arabic maryamgergis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Gisel Lans Cuesta Global Connections gisellanscuesta@ccs.k12.nc.us
Emmanual Pedroza Spanish Immersion Math emmaunualpedroza@ccs.k12.nc.us
Martha Ramirez Spanish Immersion Social Studies martharamirez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Franco Rodriguez English Second Language francorodriguez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wanda Rodriguez Spanish Immersion Science, World Language Chair wandarodriguez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Miriam Patullo Spanish Heritage miriampatullo@ccs.k12.nc.us

Core Plus and Cultural Arts

Name Subject Email
Natoshia Ashe Robotics, Twitter and Facebook Manager natoshiaashe@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kelley Ambersley-Ray Media Coordinator, Web Page Manager, Core Plus and Cultural Arts Grade Level Chair kelleyambersley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Dennis Burden Technology Teaching Assistant, Web Page Calendar dennisburden@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cindy Campbell Chorus cindycampbell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimberly Corley Art kimberlycorley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Asia Henry Physical Education/Health asiahenry@ccs.k12.nc.us
Donna Keen CTE donnakeen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brandon LaValley Physical Education/Health brandonlavalley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Valerie Michaelis CTE valeriemichaelis@ccs.k12.nc.us

Exceptional Children

Name Subject Email
Delma Brackins EC Case Manager delmabrackins@ccs.k12.nc.us
Elysa Lenczyk EC Math Support elysalenczyk@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sushma Sztorc EC ELA Support sushmasztorc@ccs.k12.nc.us
Crystal Stubbs Academically Gifted crystalstubbs@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodial Staff

Name Responsibility Email
Harriet Dingle Head Custodian harietdingle@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lloyd Englinton Custodian lloydenglinton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Monica Hunt Custodian monicahunt@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ernest Mitchell Custodian ernestmitchell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Vivian Smith Grounds Keeper viviansmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angela Harris Custodian angelaharris@ccs.k12.nc.us