Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
David Greene Principal davidgreene@ccs.k12.nc.us
Aisha Melvin Assistant Principal, Testing Coordinator aishamelvin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Whitney Iglesias Assistant Principal, Athletic Director whitneyiglesias@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Staff & Student Support

Name Title Email
Kathleen Gambrell Data Manager/Registrar kathleengambrell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Joel Holston Jr. MCL joelholston@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jobina Johnson Social Worker jobinajohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Timothy Lancaster In School Suspension timothylancaster@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jacqueline Palmer Medicine Clerk jacquelnepalmer@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cheryl White Bookkeeper cherylwhite@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tiffany Robinson Safe School Coordinator tiffanyrobinson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nicholas Watson Counselor nicholaswatson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wesley Haynes School Resource Officer (SRO) wesleywhaynes@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ruth Rivera Administrative Assistant ruthlrivera@ccs.k12.nc.us
Trina Mason Office Assistant trinamason@ccs.k12.nc.us
LaTeshia Bellamy MCL lateshiabellamy@ccs.k12.nc.us
Latisha Forbes MCL latishaforbes@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kelly Wheeler Military and Family Life Counselor
Pablo Medina ACMS Permanent Sub pablomedina@ccs.k12.nc.us

Sixth Grade Teachers

Name Subject Team Email
Alicia Bates Math Bumble Bees aliciabates@ccs.k12.nc.us
TaNeysha Johnson Math/Social Studies Carpenter Bees taneyshajohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sharon McLaughlin ELA Honey Bees sharonmclaughlin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Virginia Jicha Science/Social Studies Bumble Bees virginiajicha@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jacques Dubose Math Honey Bees jacquesdubose@ccs.k12.nc.us
Evelyn Stephenson ELA Bumble Bees evelynstephenson@ccs.k12.nc.us
LaNyah McNeill Science/Social Studies Honey Bees lanyahmcneill@ccs.k12.nc.us
RaeAnn Spurlin ELA/Science, Grade Level Chair Carpenter Bees raeannspurlin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jacques Dubose Math Honey Bees jacquesdubose@ccs.k12.nc.us

Seventh Grade Teachers

Name Subject Team Email
Maya Carr Science, Grade Level Chair Mud Daubers mayacarr@ccs.k12.nc.us
Takechia Jackson ELA Yellow Jackets takechiajackson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Taheera Graves ELA Mud Daubers taheerahmcgeachy@ccs.k12.nc.us
Queshon Tetterton Math Yellow Jackets queshontetterton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Vickie Woodford Math Mud Daubers vickiewoodford@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nichole Hamer Social Studies Yellow Jackets nicholehamer@ccs.k12.nc.us

Eighth Grade Teachers

Name Subject Team Email
Gaundi Allen Social Studies Warrior Wasps gaundiallen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Donovan Chambers Science Golden Wasps donovanchambers@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tanika Hood ELA Warrior Wasps tanikahood@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jaki Ingram Math, Math I, Grade Level Chair Golden Wasps jacquelineingram@ccs.k12.nc.us
Misty Pride ELA Warrior Wasps mistypride@ccs.k12.nc.us
Robert Blue Math Golden Wasps robertblue@ccs.k12.nc.us

World Language Teachers

Name Subject Email
Ruyi Baker Chinese ruyibaker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Maryam Gergis Arabic maryamgergis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Gisel Lans Cuesta Global Connections gisellanscuesta@ccs.k12.nc.us
Martha Ramirez Spanish Immersion Social Studies martharamirez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Franco Rodriguez English Second Language francorodriguez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Claudia Cardenas Math claudiacardenas@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angelica Restrepo Cultural Heritage angelicarestrepo@ccc.k12.nc.us
Guillermo Lopez Social Studies guillermolopez@ccs.k12.nc.us

Core Plus and Cultural Arts

Name Subject Email
Kelley Ambersley-Ray Media Coordinator, Web Page Manager, Core Plus and Cultural Arts Grade Level Chair kelleyambersley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Dennis Burden Student Account Management, Technology Assistant, Web Page Calendar dennisburden@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cindy Campbell Chorus cindycampbell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimberly Corley Art kimberlycorley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Asia Henry Physical Education/Health asiahenry@ccs.k12.nc.us
Donna Keen CTE donnakeen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brandon LaValley Physical Education/Health brandonlavalley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Valerie Michaelis CTE valeriemichaelis@ccs.k12.nc.us
DeAngela Haynes Robotics deangelahaynes@ccs.k12.nc.us
Katrina Smith Band and Orchestra katrinasmith@ccs.k12.nc.us

Exceptional Children

Name Subject Email
Delma Brackins EC Case Manager delmabrackins@ccs.k12.nc.us
Elysa Lenczyk EC Math Support elysalenczyk@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Simmons EC ELA Support jennifersimmons@ccs.k12.nc.us
Crystal Stubbs Academically Gifted crystalstubbs@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodial Staff

Name Responsibility Email
Harriet Dingle Head Custodian harietdingle@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lloyd Englinton Custodian lloydenglinton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Monica Hunt Custodian monicahunt@ccs.k12.nc.us
Vivian Smith Grounds Keeper viviansmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angela Harris Custodian angelaharris@ccs.k12.nc.us