Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
Dr. Zakiyyah Backman Principal zakiyyahbackman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jernise Rucker Assistant Principal jerniserucker@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Staff

Name Title Email
Cassandra Ambrose Office Manager cassandraambrose@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cynthia Guidry Data Manager cynthiaguidry@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shawntel Kennedy Bookkeeper shawntelkennedy@ccs.k12.nc.us

PreK & Kindergarten

Name Title Email
Linda McMiller Pre-Kindergarten lindamcmiller@ccs.k12.nc.us
Myesha Boykin Kindergaten myeshaboykin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Althea Gilbert Kindergarten Altheagilbert@ccs.k12.nc.us
Constance McNeill Kindergarten constancemcneill@ccs.k12.nc.us
Patty Swinton Kindergarten pattyswinton@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade

Name Title Email
Estrella Geronimo First estrellageronimo@ccs.k12.nc.us
Maribel Mariano First maribelmariano@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melissa Ohls First melissaohls@ccs.k12.nc.us
Catrina Davis First catrinadavis@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade

Name Title Email
Dretcel Cash Second dretcelcash@ccs.k12.nc.us
Chiquetta Davis Second chiquettadavis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Felita Gilliam Second felitagilliam@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rosalyn Hinton Second rosalynhinton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tekela Williams Second tekelawilliams@ccs.nc.us

Third Grade

Name Title Email
Katelyn Connell Third katelynconnell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Bless Hanna Third blesshanna@ccs.k12.nc.us
Davina McCutchen Third davinamccutchen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mamie Webb Third mamiewebb@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kathleen Whitfield Third kathleenwhitfield@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade

Name Title Email
Tamika Faison Fourth tamikafaison@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rigelle Forbes Fourth rigelleforbes@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shawn Wint-Carter Fourth shawnwint-carter@ccs.k12.nc.us
Dorlisa Graham Fourth dorlisagraham@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade

Name Title Email
Karen Knox Fifth karenknox@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sheldon Lee Fifth sheldonlee@ccs.k12.nc.us
Robin Smith Fifth robinsmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nardiah Robinson Fifth nardiahrobinson@ccs.k12.nc.us

SED/ ID MOD/ MU

Name Title Email
Mark Goslee K-2 SED markgoslee@ccs.k12.nc.us
Travis Green 3-5 SED travisgreen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jacqueline Santana ID MOD jacquelinesantana@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sandra Stokes MU sandrastokes@ccs.k12.nc.us

Resource

Name Title Email
Angela Brinkley Tutor angelabrinkley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Katelyn Brummel Strings katelynbrummel@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sylvia Caldwell Art sylviacaldwell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sandra Cogdell 3-5 AIG sandracogdell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carlos Craig Student Support carloscraig@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jewelyn Dunn Music jewelyndunn@ccs.k12.nc.us
Richard Fletcher PE richardfletcher@ccs.k12.nc.us
Priscilla Freeman PE priscillafreeman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lisa Gardner AIG Discovery lisagardner@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tracy Gorman Music tracygorman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sanuel Hilliard Behavior Coach sanuelhilliard@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mercallis Edmund Psychologist mercallisedmund@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carmen Johnson Art carmenjohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Donna Johnson Speech donnajohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brianda Martin Nurse briandamartin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Denise McCourt EC Resource denisemccourt@ccs.k12.nc.us
Flora McLain Media floramclain@ccs.k12.nc.us
Reta Elliott Social Worker retaelliott@ccs.k12.nc.us
Akiah Owens Medicine Clerk akiahowens@ccs.k12.nc.us
Annette Owens EC Resource annetteowens@ccs.k12.nc.us
Patricia Shaw Guidance Counselor patriciashaw@ccs.k12.nc.us
JoanneTaylor Tutor joannetaylor@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shelia Taylor Speech sheliataylor@ccs.k12.nc.us
Paula McLamb ESL paulamclamb@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wanda Zollner EC PreK Resource wandazollner@ccs.k12.k12.nc.us
David Hollingsworth Media Clerk davidhollingsworth@ccs.k12.nc.us

Assistants

Name Title Email
Jackie Brown Assistant jackiebrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jacqueline Carmichael Assistant jacquelinecarmichael@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tiffani Coley Assistant tiffanicoley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Dorathy Hoffman Assistant dorathyhoffman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shannell Holmes Assistant shannellholmes@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nakaya Joyner Assistant nakayajoyner@ccs.k12.nc.us
Raneisha King Assistant raneishaking@ccs.k12.nc.us
Loren Tyler Assistant lorentyler@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lynnette Turner Assistant lynetteturner@ccs.k12.nc.us
Deja Vinson Assistant dejavinson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carshell Harvin Assistant carshellharvin@ccs.k12.nc.us

Cafeteria

Name Title Email
Tasha Russell Cafeteria Manager cn452@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodians

Name Title Email
Roy Sharpe Head Custodian roysharpe@ccs.k12.nc.us
Gloria Harrington Custodian gloriaharrington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Denise Holman Custodian deniseholman@ccs.k12.nc.us