Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
Margaret Goodwin Principal margaretgoodwin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tyrell Davis Assistant Principal tyrelldavis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Arline McArthur Bookkeeper arlinemcarthur@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lolandra Williams Data Manager lolandrawilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jomall Cummings Administrative Inter jomallcummings@ccs.k12.nc.us

Teachers- Pre-K-2

Name Title Email
Chelsea Heard Pre-Kindergarten chelseaheard@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jessica McPhatter EC Pre-Kindergarten jessicamcphatter@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sheila York EC Pre-Kindergarten sheilayork@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mary Abney Kindergarten maryabney@ccs.k12.nc.us
Audrey Lewis Kindergarten audreylewis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Javanna Swinson Kindergarten javannaswinson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sharlene Williams Kindergarten sharlenewilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimberly Burris First Grade kimberlyburris@ccs.k12.nc.us
Chakara Gales First Grade chakaragales@ccs.k12.nc.us
ShaQuita Hammond First Grade shaquitahammond@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wendy Lyn First Grade wendylyn@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carolyn Bowden Second Grade carolynbowden@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shanelle Chalmers Second Grade shanellechalmers@ccs.k12.nc.us
Steven Faircloth Second Grade stevenfaircloth@ccs.k12.nc.us
Marlanda Farley K-2 SED marlandafarley@ccs.k12.nc.us

Teachers 3-5

Name Title Email
Cawamia Blackford Third Grade cawamiadblackford@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jamekia Smith Third Grade jamekiaasmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Marshalee Thompson-Barnett Third Grade jamekiaasmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tina Knight Fourth Grade tinaknight@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ki'anna McNeil Fourth Grade kiannamcneil@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jessica Portillo Fourth Grade jessicaportillo@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jevanie Downer Fifth Grade jevaniedowner@ccs.k12.nc.us
Zenica Gentles Fifth Grade zenicagentles@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ashantee McKelley Fifth Grade ashanteemckelley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Gail Griffin 3-5 SED gailgriffin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jazzmine Stewart AU Teacher jazzminestewart@ccs.k12.nc.us

Resource Teachers

Name Title Email
Jennifer Cochran Art jennifercochran@ccs.k12.nc.us
Alexcea DeBruce P.E. alexceadebruce@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jo Harris P.E. joeharris@ccs.k12.nc.us
Syreeta Jackson Music syreetajackson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Caitlin Ostberg Media/ Web Manager caitlinostberg@ccs.k12.nc.us

Instructional Assistants

Name Title Email
Tamara Carroll Pre-Kindergarten tamaracarroll@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brittany Lucas EC Pre-Kindergarten brittanylucas@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sharon Rivera EC Pre-Kindergarten sharonlourivera@ccs.k12.nc.us
LaRhonda Jackson-Smith AU Instructional Assistant larhondajackson-smith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shawnrika Locklear-Basnight K-3 SED shawnrikalocklear-basnight@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carlyn Ashford 4-5 SED carlynashford@ccs.k12.nc.us
Deborah Short Instructional Assistant deborahshort@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimberly Draughon Instructional Assistant kimberlydraughon@ccs.k12.nc.us
Michael Nash Instructional Assistant michaelnash@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jossie King Instructional Assistant jossieking@ccs.k12.nc.us
Theresa Pickett Instructional Assistant theresapickett@ccs.k12.nc.us
Breanna James Parent Facilitator/Remediation breannajames@ccs.k12.nc.us
Name Title Email
Bernadette Bogertey Social Worker bernadettebogertey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Vanessa Hanson-Stakeley Guidance vanessahanson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lori Strange Instructional Coach loristrange@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sarah Hennessey K-2 Discovery Program sarahhennessey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nancy Stewart AIG Program nancystewart@ccs.k12.nc.us
Erika Noble-Mims EC General Education erikanoble-mims@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Zigmont EC General Education jenniferzigmont@ccs.k12.nc.us
Patricia Hutchens Speech patriciahutchens@ccs.k12.nc.us
Eneida Ruiz ESL eneidaruiz@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mercallis Edmund Psychologist mercallisedmund@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kanika Garvey EC Case Teacher kanikagarvey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rolanda Allison Orchaestra rolandaallison@ccs.k12.nc.us
Robert Gainey Head Custodian robertgainey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Arleatha Brown Custodian arleathabrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
VanEsther Perryman Custodian vanestherperryman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Glenda Fields Medication Clerk/Cafeteria Monitor