Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
Ashley Porter Principal ashleyporter@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tiana Thompson Assistant Principal tianathompson@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Staff

Name Title E-mail
Anita Miller Receptionist anitamiller@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shardazia Hobbs Data Manager shardaziahobbs@ccs.k12.nc.us
Denise Vazquez Bookkeeper denisevazquez@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten Teachers

Name Title E-mail
Cherell Anderson Teacher cherellanderson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shameka Sansbury Teacher shamekasansansbury@ccs.k12.nc.us
Fouzia Syed Teacher fouziasyed@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jenna Taylor Teacher jennataylor@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade Teachers

Name Title E-mail
Gabrielle Davenport Teacher gabrielledavenport@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sharon Holmes Teacher sharonholmes@ccs.k12.nc.us
Michel Riggins Teacher michelriggins@ccs.k12.nc.us
Christa Rodgers Teacher christarodgers@ccs.k12.nc.us
Claudia Warren Teacher claudiawarren@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade Teachers

Name Title E-mail
Tamika Barksdale Teacher tamikabarksdale@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lindsay Spence Teacher lindsayspence@ccs.k12.nc.us
Dean Russell Teacher deanrussell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shirnett Whittingham Teacher shirnettwhittingham@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade Teachers

Name Title E-mail
Darrius Hardister Teacher darriushardister@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tyler Glee Teacher tylerglee@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tamara Green Teacher tamaragreen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Susan Markham Teacher susanmarkham@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sandee Williams Teacher sandeewilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade Teachers

Name Title E-mail
Roger Finegan Teacher rogerfinegan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Danielle Scurlock Teacher daniellescurlock@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jasmine Torres Teacher jasminetorres@ccs.k12.nc.us
Taylor Welch Teacher taylorwelch@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade Teachers

Name Title E-mail
Polly Lusk Teacher pollylusk@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kathryn Roe Teacher kathrynroe@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sandra Roye Teacher sandraroye@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tiesha Williams Teacher tieshawilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us

EC Teachers

Name Title E-mail
Phillip Collins ID Mild Teacher phillipcollins@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melissa Davis EC Teacher melissaLdavis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Michelle Free ID Mild Teacher michellefree@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ladaisa Murphy AU Teacher ladaisamurphy@ccs.k12.nc.us
Dessiremary Quiles AU Teacher dessiremaryquiles@ccs.k12.nc.us

Resource Teachers

Name Title E-mail
Amanda Autry Media Coordinator amandaautry@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kheyra Acevedo Media Clerk/Medicine Clerk kheyraacevedo@ccs.k12.nc.us
Deborah Judd Physical Education Coach deborahjudd@ccs.k12.nc.us
Gary McLaurin Music Teacher garymclaurin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Laura Reeves Art Teacher laurareeves@ccs.k12.nc.us
Janet McAlister Computer Teacher janetmcalister@ccs.k12.nc.us
Milton Williams Strings miltonwilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us

Student Support Staff

Name Title E-mail
Wilbert Anderson Cafeteria Monitor wilbertanderson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kristy Culbreth Instructional Coach kristyculbreth@ccs.k12.nc.us
Roxanne Gillard AIG/Discovery roxannegilliard@ccs.k12.nc.us
Markeshia Gore SEL Coach markeshiagore@ccs.k12.nc.us
Thelma Jarret Guidance Counselor thelmajarret@ccs.k12.nc.us
Catherine Maloney Speech catherinemaloney@ccs.k12.nc.us
Alexus McKoy Psychologist alexusmckoy@ccs.k12.nc.us
Charlotte Monroe Social Worker charlottemonroe@ccs.k12.nc.us
Arijana Mulabecirovic ESL teacher arijanamulabecirovic@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lauren Nelson Instructional Coach laurennelson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Arvinder Sembi Permanent Substitute arvindersembi@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lindsay Shuffstall Guidance Counselor lindsayshuffstall@ccs.k12.nc.us
Michelle Thompson Nurse michellethompson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kathy Washington AIG/Discovery kathywashington@ccs.k12.nc.us

Instructional Assistants

Name Title E-mail
Latisha Boney Instructional Assistant latishaboney@ccs.k12.nc.us
Vershell Calloway Instructional Assistant vershellcalloway@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brittany Farrier Instructional Assistant brittanyfarrier@ccs.k12.nc.us
Vicki Kelly Instructional Assistant vickikelly@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sharon King Instructional Assistant sharonking@ccs.k12.nc.us
Aundreia LeaKes Instructional Assistant aundreialeakes@ccs.k12.nc.us
Janet McCormick Instructional Assistant janetmccormick@ccs.k12.nc.us
Betty Reyes Instructional Assistant bettyreyes@ccs.k12.nc.us
Claudia Smith Instructional Assistant claudiasmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tara M. Smith Instructional Assistant taramsmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimberly Wilson Instructional Assistant kimberlywilson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tiara Williams Instructional Assistant tiarawilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodial Staff

Name Title E-mail
Ralph Fleming Custodian ralphflemimg@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kendrick Hadley Head Custodian kendrickhadley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kevin Hernandez-Almeyda Custodian kevinhernandez-almeyda@ccs.k12.nc.us
Dina Hyatt-McEachern Custodian dinahyatt-mceachern@ccs.k12.nc.us

Cafeteria Staff

Name Title E-mail
Christina Johnson Cafeteria christinajohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wendy Thompson Cafeteria Manager cn401@ccs.k12.nc.us