Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
Hannah Gray Principal hannahgray@ccs.k12.nc.us
Phyllis Smith Assistant Principal phyllissmith@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Staff

Name Title email
Ramona Coles Data Manager ramonacoles@ccs.k12.nc.us
Betty Washington Bookkeeper bettywashington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Leslie Garcia Parent Facilitator lesliegarcia@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten

Name Title email
Tracee Moore Teacher traceemoore@ccs.k12.nc.us
Heather DeSorbo Teacher heatherdesorbo@ccs.k12.nc.us
Janesy Reyes Teacher janesyreyes@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carla Smith Teacher carlasmith@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade

Name Title email
Nuriyah Adams Teacher nuriyahadams@ccs.k12.nc.us
LaParish Brown Teacher laparishbrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cecile Jeffries-Bowen Teacher cecilebowen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Samantha Garza Teacher samanthatgarza@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade

Name Title email
Sharee Chadwick Teacher shareechadwick@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sheila Smith Teacher sheilaesmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Natosha Stewart Teacher natoshastewart@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melissa Walker Teacher melissawalker@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade

Name Title email
Keisha McLeod Teacher keishamcleod@ccs.k12.nc.us
Roshaunda Richard Teacher roshaundarichard@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lashonda Underwood Teacher lashondaunderwood@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade

Name Title email
Toni Riddick-Lea Teacher toniriddick@ccs.k12.nc.us
Donna-Marie Gooden Teacher donna-mariegooden@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kristie Stanford Teacher kristiestanford@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade

Name Title email
Melton Blackwood Teacher meltonblackwood@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sharron Brown Teacher sharronbrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Arlicia Ortiz Teacher arliciaortiz@ccs.k12.nc.us

Instructional Support

Name Title email
Christopher Monroe, Jr. Instructional Assistant christophermonroe@ccs.k12.nc.us
Crystal Johnson Instructional Assistant crystald.johnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimberly Ringi Instructional Assistant kimberlyringi@ccs.k12.nc.us
Darcel Mumford Instructional Assistant darcelmumford@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sierra Brown Instructional Assistant sierrabrown@ccs.k12.nc.us

Resource Staff

Name Title email
Tabitha Redding Art Teacher tabitharedding@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wendy Haire Art Teacher wendyhaire@ccs.k12.nc.us
Samuel Lyall Music Teacher samuellyall@ccs.k12.nc.us
Armelle Hall Music Teacher armellehall@ccs.k12.nc.us
Diamond Foster Orchestra/Strings diamondfoster@ccs.k12.nc.us
Domonique Johnson Physical Education Teacher domoniquejohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Crystal Butts Physical Education Teacher crystalbutts@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rebecca McLean Media Services rebeccamclean@ccs.k12.nc.us

Student Services Support Staff

Name Title email
Terry Hubbard AIG Teacher terryhubbard@ccs.k12.nc.us
Charlene Jackson Discovery charlenejackson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Diana Cameron Remediation Teacher dianacameron@ccs.k12.nc.us
MaryBeth FitzHarris Guidance Counselor maryfitzharris@ccs.k12.nc.us
Monique Johnson Social Worker moniquejohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Vernon Tucker Behavior Coach vernontucker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Travis Babbs Speech travisbabbs@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sandra Anson Exceptional Children sandraanson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wendy Nelson Exceptional Children Case Manager wendynelson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Belinda Bryant Case Review Consultant belindabryant@ccs.k12.nc.us
Elena Thomann Speech elenathomann@ccs.k12.nc.us
Robin Heyward English Second Language robinheyward@ccs.k12.nc.us
Vickie West Psychologist vickiewest@ccs.k12.nc.us
Paul Brinkley Head Custodian paulbrinkley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jackie Calhoun Cafeteria Manager cn402@ccs.k12.nc.us