Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
Hannah Gray Principal hannahgray@ccs.k12.nc.us
Phyllis Smith Assistant Principal psmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimberly Tamsett Administrative Intern kimberlytamsett@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Staff

Name Title email
Chekita Gurley Data Manager chekitagurley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Betty Washington Bookkeeper bettywashington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Leslie Garcia Parent Facilitator lesliegarcia@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten Teachers

Name Title email
Tracee Moore Teacher traceemoore@ccs.k12.nc.us
Heather DeSorbo Teacher heatherdesorbo@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jenna McFarland Teacher jennamcfarland@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade Teachers

Name Title email
Nuriyah Adams Teacher nuriyahadams@ccs.k12.nc.us
Allette Gordon Teacher allettegordon@ccs.k12.nc.us
Elizabeth Kalland Teacher elizabethkalland@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade Teachers

Name Title email
Melissa Walker Teacher melissawalker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tyler Watson Teacher tylerwatson@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade Teachers

Name Title email
Natosha Stewart Teacher natoshastewart@ccs.k12.nc.us
LaParish Brown Teacher laparishbrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Keisha McLeod Teacher keishamcleod@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade Teachers

Name Title email
Roshaunda Simpson Teacher roshaundasimpson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Donna-Marie Gooden Teacher donna-mariegooden@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade Teachers

Name Title email
Melton Blackwood Teacher meltonblackwood@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sharron Brown Teacher sharronbrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sheila Smith Teacher sheilaesmith@ccs.k12.nc.us

Instructional Support Staff

Name Title email
Christopher Monroe, Jr. Instructional Assistant christophermonroe@ccs.k12.nc.us
Crystal Johnson Instructional Assistant crystald.johnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Darcel Mumford Instructional Assistant darcelmumford@ccs.k12.nc.us
Hilda Cruz Instructional Assistant hildacruz@ccs.k12.nc.us
Waverlyn Nixon-Raynor Permanent Substitute waverlynnixon-raynor@ccs.k12.nc.us
Keenan Micol Instructional Support keenanmicol@ccs.k12.nc.us

Resource Teachers

Name Title email
Saige Stermin Art Teacher saigestermin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Alfredo Colobong Music Teacher alfredocolobong@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kristina Prince Orchestra/Strings kristinaprince@ccs.k12.nc.us
Domonique Jones Physical Education Teacher domoniquejones@ccs.k12.nc.us
Crystal Bradley Physical Education Teacher crystalbutts@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tara Sinclair Media Coordinator tarasinclair@ccs.k12.nc.us

Student Services Staff

Name Title Email
Caroline Spicer AIG Teacher/Discovery carolinespicer@ccs.k12.nc.us
Diana Cameron Remediation Teacher dianacameron@ccs.k12.nc.us
MaryBeth Franklin School Counselor maryfitzharris@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shaquoya Webb Social Worker shaquoyawebb@ccs.k12.nc.us
Travis Babbs Speech travisbabbs@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sandra Anson Exceptional Children's Teacher sandraanson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Vicki Bell Compliance Specialist vickibell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Belinda Bryant School Mental Health Support Specialist belindabryant@ccs.k12.nc.us
Patricia Hutchens Speech patriciahutchens@ccs.k12.nc.us
Juan Naranjo English Second Language juannaranjo@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kathleen Dickinson Psychologist kathleendickinson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cathleen Mabe Instructional Coach cathleenmabe@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kendra McCray MCL (2-4) kendramccray@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nekiah Stanfield School Counselor nekiahstanfield@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sandra Shipley School Nurse sandrashipley@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodial Staff

Name Title Email
Paul Brinkley Head Custodian paulbrinkley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Taquesha Evans Custodian taqueshaevans@ccs.k12.nc.us

Child Nutrition Staff

Name Title Email
Donna Martin Cafeteria Manager donnamartin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Audrey Brown Food Service Assistant audreybrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Temekka Smith Food Service Assistant temekkasmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Christopher Roman Food Service Assistant christopherroman@ccs.k12.nc.us