Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
Chickia West Principal chickiawest@ccs.k12.nc.us
Terea Maddox Assistant Principal tereamaddox@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Staff

Name Title Email
Tonya Jenkins-Taylor Bookkeeper tonyajenkins@ccs.k12.nc.us
Felicia Montgomery Data Manager feliciamontgomery@ccs.k12.nc.us
Letitia Macauley Receptionist letitiamacauley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Candace Cain Parent Facilitator candacecain@ccs.k12.nc.us

K-2nd EC Team-"Stivers"

Name Title Email
Dannie Singleton Teacher danniesingleton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tammy Clemo Instructional Assistant tammyclemo@ccs.k12.nc.us

3rd-5th EC Team-"Strivers"

Name Title Email
Jasmine Rivera Teacher jasminerivera@ccs.k12.nc.us
Charlene Hunt Instructional Assistant charlenehunt@ccs.k12.nc.us

Pre-Kindergarten-"Kiddie City"

Name Title Email
Felecia Everett Teacher feleciaeverette@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angela Riggins Instructional Assistant angelariggins@ccs.k12.nc.us

Pre-Kindergarten-EC-"Kiddie City"

Name Title Email
Zully Howington Teacher zullyhowingtow@ccs.k12.nc.us
Precious Wilkerson Instructional Assistant preciousmitchell@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten Team-"Kinder-Bears"

Name Title Email
Jessica Clutter Teacher jessicaclutter@ccs.k12.nc.us
Linda Gainey Teacher lindagainey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tomeka Johnson Teacher tomekajohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Renee Perry Teacher reneeperry@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten Instructional Assistants

Name Title Email
Mia Mcduffie Instructional Assistant miamcduffie@ccs.k12.nc.us
Waleska Santiago Instructional Assistant waleskasantiago@ccs.k12.nc.us

First-Grade Team- "Dreamcatchers"

Name Title Email
Shanae Anderson Teacher shanaeanderson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rebecca King Teacher rebeccaking@ccs.k12.nc.us
Patricia Moses Teacher patriciamoses@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimberly Pollock Teacher kimberlypollock@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade Instructional Assistants

Name Title Email
Kathy Carnal Instructional Assistant kathycarnal@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade Team-"Explorers"

Name Title Email
Brigitte Bottine Teacher brigittebottine@ccs.k12.nc.us
Deborah McKinnon Teacher deborahmckinnon@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sandra Melvin Teacher sandramelvin@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade Instructional Assistant

Name Title Email
Joyce Thomas-Brooks Instructional Assistant joycethomas-brooks@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade Team-"Motivators"

Name Title Email
Michael Mehallic Teacher michaelmehallic@ccs.k12.nc.us
LaDerva Lasane Teacher ladervalasane@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shari Harris-Sears Teacher shariharris-sears@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade Instructional Assistant

Name Title Email
Patricia Underwood Instructional Assistant Patriciaunderwood@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade Team-"Remarkables"

Name Title Email
Molly Bettencourt Teacher mollybettencourt@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amy Mehallic Teacher amymehallic@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rodney Morrison Teacher rodneymorrison@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade Instructional Assistant

Name Title Email
Devvine Smith Instructional Assistant devvinesmith@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade Team-"Legends"

Name Title Email
Jamesha Brown Teacher jameshabrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Futina Bynum Teacher futinabynum@ccs.k12.nc.us
Petrice Fox Teacher petricefox@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wanda Simpson Teacher wandasimpson@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade Instructional Assistant

Name Title Email
Elaine Horne Teacher elainhorne@ccs.k12.nc.us

Encore Team-" The Fantastic Four"

Name Title Email
NeKyia Baptiste PE Teacher NeKyiaBaptiste@ccs.k12.nc.us
Anjelica Covington Art Teacher anjelicacovington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Gloria Garner Media Coordinator gloriagarner@ccs.k12.nc.us
Corey Leak Music Teacher coreyleak@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodians

Name Title Email
Yenni McCroary Head Custodian yennimccroary@ccs.k12.nc.us
Luis Rivera Custodian luisrivera@ccs.k12.nc.us
Susan Harris Custodian susanharris@ccs.k12.nc.us

Staff Support

Title Name Email
Cafeteria Manager (910)488-6630 Marie Taylor marietaylor@ccs.k12.nc.us
Discovery Teacher Lauren Blashford laurenblashford@ccs.k12.nc.us
EC Case Manager Tami Tucker tamitucker@ccs.k12.nc.us
English as a Second Language (ESL) Eneida Ruiz eneidaruiz@ccs.k12.nc.us
Guidance Counselor Cynthia Anderson cynthiam.anderson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Instructional Coach Athelia Green atheliagreen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Med Clerk Barbara Logan barbaralogan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nurse Brianda Martin briandamartin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Parent Facilitator Candace Cain candacecain@ccs.k12.nc.us
Psychologist Mercallis Edmund mercallisedmund@ccs.k12.nc.us
Specific Learning Disabilities(SLD) Resource Teacher Cheryl Cattelona cherylcattelona@ccs.k12.nc.us
Social Worker Tracey Smith traceysmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Strings/Orchestra Rolanda Allison RolandaAllison@ccs.k12.nc.us
Academically Gifted(AIG) Michelle McKinney michellemckinney@ccs.k12.nc.us