Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
Chickia West Principal chickiawest@ccs.k12.nc.us
Terea Maddox Assistant Principal tereamaddox@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Staff

Name Title Email
Tonya Jenkins-Taylor Bookkeeper tonyajenkins@ccs.k12.nc.us
Letitia Macauley Receptionist letitiamacauley@ccs.k12.nc.us

K-2nd EC

Name Title Email
Dannie Singleton Teacher danniesingleton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tammy Clemo Instructional Assistant tammyclemo@ccs.k12.nc.us

3rd-5th EC

Name Title Email
Teleah Richardson Teacher teleahrichardson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tracey D. Smith Instructional Assistant traceydsmith@ccs.k12.nc.us

Pre-Kindergarten

Name Title Email
Felecia Everett Teacher feleciaeverette@ccs.k12.nc.us
Karey Hasten Instructional Assistant kareyhasten@ccs.k12.nc.us

Pre-Kindergarten-EC-

Name Title Email
Dondria Singleton Teacher dondriasingleton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Chrishaun Nelson Instructional Assistant chrishaunnelson@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten

Name Title Email
Linda Gainey Teacher lindagainey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Zully Howington Teacher zullyhowington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimberly McCorory Teacher kimberlymccorory@ccs.k12.nc.us
Renee Perry Teacher reneeperry@ccs.k12.nc.us

First-Grade

Name Title Email
Rebecca King Teacher rebeccaking@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nekaus Parker Teacher nekausparker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimberly Pollock Teacher kimberlypollock@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shelley Raymond Teacher shelleyraymond@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade

alphabetical order
Name Title Email
Deborah McKinnon Teacher deborahmckinnon@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sydni Underwood Teacher sydniunerwood@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carla Smith Teacher carlasmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Elexus Mitchell Teacher elexusmitchell@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade

Name Title Email
Shanae Anderson Teacher Shanaeanderson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brigitte Bottine Teacher brigittebottine@ccs.k12.nc.us
LaDerva Lesane Teacher ladervalasane@ccs.k12.nc.us
Destiny Roberts Teacher destinyroberts@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade

Name Title Email
Michael Mehallic Teacher michaelmehallic@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rodney Morrison Teacher rodneymorrison@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lauren Yates Teacher Laurenyates@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade

Name Title Email
Jamesha Brown Teacher jameshabrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amy Mehallic Teacher amymehallic@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sandra Melvin Teacher sandramelvin@ccs.k12.nc.us

Instructional Assistants

Name Title Email
Kathy Carnal Instructional Assistant kathycarnal@ccs.k12.nc.us
Waleska Santiago Instructional Assistant waleskasantiago@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rena Johnson Instructional Assistant renajohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ebony Chisholm Instructional Assistant EbonyChisholm@ccs.k12.nc.us
Elaine Horne Instructional Assistant elainhorne@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lemuel Webb Instructional Assistant LemuelWebb@ccs.k12.nc.us
Charlene Hicks Instructional Assistant charlenehicks@ccs.k12.nc.us

Encore

Name Title Email
Anjelica Covington Art Teacher anjelicacovington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Gloria Garner Media Coordinator gloriagarner@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carlos Smith Physical Education Teacher carlossmith@ccs.k12.nc.us

Support Staff

Title Name Email
Cafeteria Manager (910)488-6630 Donna Martin cn382@ccs.k12.nc.us
Discovery Teacher Lauren Blashford laurenblashford@ccs.k12.nc.us
EC Case Manager Dr. Sue Ward sueward@ccs.k12.nc.us
English as a Second Language (ESL) Eneida Ruiz eneidaruiz@ccs.k12.nc.us
School Counselor Cynthia Anderson cynthiam.anderson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Instructional Coach Athelia Green atheliagreen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nurse Lisa Lucas lisapricelucas@ccs.k12.nc.us
Psychologist
Specific Learning Disabilities(SLD) Resource Teacher Marcus Uzzell marcusuzzell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Social Worker Tracey Smith traceysmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Strings/Orchestra Rolanda Allison RolandaAllison@ccs.k12.nc.us
Academically Gifted(AIG) Roxanne Gilliard roxannegilliard@ccs.k12.nc.us
Speech-Language Pathologist Assistant Clarice Moore claricemoore@ccs.k12.nc.us
Instructional Coach Fatina Bynum futinabynum@ccs.k12.nc.us
Social Worker Jana Carter janacarter@ccs.k12.nc.us
Parent Facilitator Tanisha Handley tanishahandley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Long-Term Substitute Teacher Chardea Williams chardeawilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us
School Counselor Deshawna Graham deshawnagraham@ccs.k12.nc.us
Med Clerk/Cafeteria Monitor Sherald Thompson sheraldthompson@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodians

Name Title Email
Luis Rivera Head Custodian luisrivera@ccs.k12.nc.us
Iberta Anders Custodian ibertaanders@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jacqueline Butler Custodian jacquelinebutler@ccs.k12.nc.us
Dameion Paul Custodian dameionpaul@ccs.k12.nc.us