Staff Directory

Office Team

Name Title Email
Antoine McGill Principal antoinemcgill@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brandi Stanley Assistant Principal brandistanley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wanda Walters Administrative Assistant / Data Manager wandawalters@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lisa Dubin Bookkeeper lisadubin@ccs.k12.nc.us

Pre-K Team

Name Position Email
Lyn McDaniel Teacher zitamcdaniel@ccs.k12.nc.us
Phillis Smith Assistant phillissmith@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten Team

Name Position Email
Haley Caflisch Teacher HaleyCaflisch@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mary Carter Assistant marymackcarter@ccs.k12.nc.us
Regina Smalley Teacher reginasmalley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melissa Hotaling Assistant melissahotaling@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tammy Benitez Teacher tammybenitez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angelia Wright Assistant angeliawright@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade Team

Name Position Email
Laura Smith Bullard Teacher laurasmith-bullard@ccs.k12.nc.us
Paula Hales Teacher paulahales@ccs.k12.nc.us
Anna Barnoski Teacher annabarnoski@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade Team

Name Position Email
Carolyn Sullivan Teacher carolynsullivan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jacklyn Ditt Teacher jacklynditt@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade Team

Name Position Email
Nicole Buffalini Teacher nicolebuffalini@ccs.k12.nc.us
Krystal Spellman Teacher krystalspellman@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade Team

Name Position Email
Katie Whisnant Teacher katiewhisnant@ccs.k12.nc.us
Micah Heatwole Teacher micahheatwole@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade Team

Name Position Email
Jerri DeAngelis Teacher jerrideangelis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Nance Teacher jennifernance@ccs.k12.nc.us

Exceptional Children Team

Name Position Email
Ashley Rafferty Teacher ashleyrafferty@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cathryn Rozier Teacher cathrynrozier@ccs.k12.nc.us

Resource Team

Name Position Email
Danny Bell Physical Education Teacher dannybell@ccs.k12.nc.us
David McCroary Media Coordinator davidmccroary@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jeni Helton Music Teacher jenniferhelton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ashley Lee Art Teacher ashleylee@ccs.k12.nc.us

Specialist Team

Name Position Email
Melanie Baker Discovery Teacher melaniebaker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Karen Elliott Guidance Counselor karenelliott@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sarena Myers AIG Teacher lindabattles@ccs.k12.nc.us
Judy Norris Psychologist judynorris@ccs.k12.nc.us
Marie Adrasse ESL marieadrasse@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jamie Royster Instructional Coach jamieroyster@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jamie Carr School Nurse jamiecarr@ccs.k12.nc.us
Megan Hatem Social Worker meganhatem@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tania Ortiz Remediation taniaortiz@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rhonda Baylor AIG Discovery Teacher rhondabaylor@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carrie Holden Permanent Sub carrieholden@ccs.k12.nc.us
Reyna Alicea Medicine Clerk reynaalicea@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodial Team

Name Position Email
Gummery (Jr.) Barnhill Head Custodian gummerybarnhill@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tommy Lassiter Custodian
Samantha Fisher Custodian samanthafisher@ccs.k12.nc.us

Cafeteria Team

Name Position Email
Carmen Davis Manager cn416@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cathy Edwards
Dorothy Whitted
Lisa Robson
Adrian Burdette