Staff Directory

Office Team

Name Title Email
Antoine McGill Principal antoinemcgill@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brandi Stanley Assistant Principal brandistanley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wanda Walters Administrative Assistant / Data Manager wandawalters@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lisa Dubin Bookkeeper lisadubin@ccs.k12.nc.us

Pre-K Team

Name Position Email
Lyn McDaniel Teacher zitamcdaniel@ccs.k12.nc.us
Phillis Smith Assistant phillissmith@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten Team

Name Position Email
Haley Caflisch Teacher HaleyCaflisch@ccs.k12.nc.us
Regina Smalley Teacher reginasmalley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tammy Benitez Teacher tammybenitez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angelia Wright Teacher Assistant angeliawright@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mary Carter Teacher Assistant marymackcarter@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melissa Hotaling Teacher Assistant melissahotaling@ccs.k12.nc.us
Latisha McCormick Teacher Assistant latishasmccormick@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade Team

Name Position Email
Laura Smith Bullard Teacher laurasmith-bullard@ccs.k12.nc.us
Paula Hales Teacher paulahales@ccs.k12.nc.us
Anna Barnoski Teacher annabarnoski@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade Team

Name Position Email
Carolyn Sullivan Teacher carolynsullivan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jacklyn Ditt Teacher jacklynditt@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nicole Buffalini Teacher nicolebuffalini@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade Team

Name Position Email
Krystal Spellman Teacher krystalspellman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tessie Harmon Teacher tessieharmon@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade Team

Name Position Email
Katie Whisnant Teacher katiewhisnant@ccs.k12.nc.us
Micah Heatwole Teacher micahheatwole@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade Team

Name Position Email
Jerri DeAngelis Teacher jerrideangelis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Catherine Adamson-Mercer Teacher catherineadamson-mercer@ccs.k12.nc.us

Exceptional Children Team

Name Position Email
Ashley Rafferty Teacher ashleyrafferty@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cathryn Rozier Teacher cathrynrozier@ccs.k12.nc.us

Resource Team

Name Position Email
Danny Bell Physical Education Teacher dannybell@ccs.k12.nc.us
David McCroary Media Coordinator davidmccroary@ccs.k12.nc.us
Allison Lassiter Art Teacher allisonlassiter@ccs.k12.nc.us
Aliciah Small Music Teacher aliciahsmall@ccs.k12.nc.us

Specialist Team

Name Position Email
Karen Elliott Guidance Counselor karenelliott@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sarena Myers AIG Teacher lindabattles@ccs.k12.nc.us
Judy Norris Psychologist judynorris@ccs.k12.nc.us
Natacha Francique ESL natachafrancique@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jamie Royster Instructional Coach jamieroyster@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jamie Carr School Nurse jamiecarr@ccs.k12.nc.us
Megan Hatem Social Worker meganhatem@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rhonda Whisnant Remediation rhondawhisnant@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rhonda Baylor AIG Discovery Teacher rhondabaylor@ccs.k12.nc.us
Stella King Medicine Clerk stellaking@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lyndia Sessoms Remediation lyndiasessoms@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodial Team

Name Position Email
Gummery (Jr.) Barnhill Head Custodian gummerybarnhill@ccs.k12.nc.us
Yenni McCroary Custodian yennimccroary@ccs.k12.nc.us
Deborah Pierson Custodian (10 month) deborahpierson@ccs.k12.nc.us

Cafeteria Team

Name Position Email
Carmen Davis Manager cn416@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cathy Edwards
Dorothy Whitted
Lisa Robson
Nisa Mohammed
Ladessa Thompkins