Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
Katrina McKinnon Principal katrinamckinnon@ccs.k12.nc.us
Stacey Morgan Assistant Principal staceymorgan@ccs.k12.nc.us

Front Office

Name Title Email
Rebecca Garris Data Manager rebeccagarris@ccs.k12.nc.us
Peggy Pierce Bookkeeper ppierce@ccs.k12.nc.us
Fay Lee Medicine Clerk/Parent Facilitator faylee@ccs.k12.nc.us

Pre-K & ASD

Name Title Email
Mariel Cruz Pre-Kindergarten Teacher marielcruz@ccs.k12.nc.us
Veronica Negron ASD Teacher veronicanegron@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nadine Smith ASD Teacher nadinesmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amber Riddle Pre-K Instructional Assistant amberriddle@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jada Linnen ASD Instructional Assistant jadalinnen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Christy Huggins ASD Instructional Assistant christyhuggins@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten

Name Title Email
Erin Draughon Teacher erindraughon@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimberly Ricketts Instructional Assitant kimberlyricketts@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nicole Russell Teacher nicolerussell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Danilyn McClain Instructional Assistant
Valerie Covert Teacher valeriecovert@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade

Name Title Email
Megan Inman Teacher meghanwagner@ccs.k12.nc.us
Heidi Jacobs Teacher heidijacobs@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tracy Esterly Instructional Assistant tracyesterly@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimberly Ricketts Instructional Assistant kimberlyricketts@ccs.k12.nc.us
Duncan McMillan Teacher samuelmcmillan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shaneka Mangler Teacher shanekamangler@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade

Name Title Email
Amber Marks Teacher ambermarks@ccs.k12.nc.us
Paulina Olmos Teacher paulinaolmos@ccs.k12.nc.us
Denita Coles Instructional Assistant denitacoles@ccs.k12.nc.us
Dahlia Thompson Teacher dahliathompson@ccs.k12.nc.us
DeBorra Lawson Instructional Assistant deborralawson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ariana Dubnansky Teacher arianadubnansky@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade

Name Title Email
Deanna Jackson Teacher deannajackson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tracy Ormsby Teacher tracyormsby@ccs.k12.nc.us
Michael Woodburn Teacher michaelwoodburn@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tanisha Branford Johnson Teacher tanishajohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade

Name Title Email
Joshua Brown Teacher joshuadbrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Dedra Haire Teacher dedrahaire@ccs.k12.nc.us
Terri Valley Teacher terrivalley@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade

Name Title Email
Teresa Allen Teacher teresaallen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Deirde Furlong Teacher deirdrefurlong@ccs.k12.nc.us
Stephanie Nance Teacher stephaniecain@ccs.k12.nc.us

Resource Teachers

Name Title Email
Eva Aguilar Art Teacher evaaguilar@ccs.k12.nc.us
Chris Draughon Physical Education Teacher christopherdraughon@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kelly Tucker Media Teacher kellytucker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Yasmin Vargas Spanish Teacher yasminvargas@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lauren York Music Teacher laurenyork@ccs.k12.nc.us

Support Staff

Name Title Email
Brittany Bailey Instructional Coach brittanybailey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rhoda Richardson Case Manager rhodarichardson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kristin Sabata Psychologist kristinsabata@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jamie Simmons Guidance jaimesimmons@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shannon Sykes Social Worker shannonsykes@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shauna Floyd SLD shaunafloyd@ccs.k12.nc.us
Latrice Williams SLD latricecwilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us
Marlene Diaz ESL marlenediaz@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angelique Cornelius Behavior Coach angeliquecornelius@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melanie Baker Discovery melaniebaker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tonya Anderson AIG tonyaanderson@ccs.k12.nc.us

Cafeteria Staff

Name Title Email
Michelle Oloman Cafeteria michelleoloman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Valeria Porter Cafeteria
Monica Hall Cafeteria
Kendra Sowell Cafeteria Manager cn375@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodian Staff

Name Title Email
Reginald Walters Head Custodian reginaldwalters@ccs.k12.nc.us
Olivia Kennedy Custodian oliviakennedy@ccs.k12.nc.us
Maria Brown Custodian mariabrown@ccs.k12.nc.us