Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
Meshonda Williams Principal meshondawilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us
Hope Littlejohn Assistant Principal hopelittlejohn@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Staff

Name Title Email
Maxine Lavallis Bookkeeper maxinelavallis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Theresa Barnwell Data Manager theresabarnwell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Susan Starling Parent Facilitator susanstarling@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mernita Martin Receptionist mernitamartin@ccs.k12.nc.us

Resource Staff

Name Title Email
Kimberly Bakhakh Art kimberlybakhakh@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Lewis Media Coordinator jenniferlewis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Veronica Florit Music veronicaflorit@ccs.k12.nc.us
Michele Ray Orchestra micheleray@ccs.k12.nc.us
Zachary Hanson Physical Education zacharyhanson@ccs.k12.nc.us

Support Staff

Name Title Email
Marie Burns AIG/Discovery Teacher marieburns@ccs.k12.nc.us
Arijana Mulabecirovic ESL Teacher arijanamulabecirovic@ccs.k12.nc.us
Asteria Roseboro Instructional Coach - Literacy asteriaroseboro@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rebekah Woodruff Instructional Coach - Math rebekahwoodruff@ccs.k12.nc.us
Courtney Blount Learning Recovery Facilitator courtneyblount@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mallory Boozer Occupational Therapist malloryboozer@ccs.k12.nc.us
Alina Ringland Occupational Therapist Assistant alinaringland@ccs.k12.nc.us
Gideon Holman PBIS Interventionist gideonholman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jodi-Ann Rodney Remediation Teacher (100%) jodi-annrodney@ccs.k12.nc.us
Elizabeth Jackson Remediation Teacher (50%) elizabethjackson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sherri Warwick School Counselor sherriwarwick@ccs.k12.nc.us
Abdullah Alotaibi School Psychologist abdullahalotaibi@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ashton Gilbert Social Worker ashtongilbert@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kisha McLean Social Worker kishamclean@ccs.k12.nc.us
LaTonya Chester Speech Language Pathology Assistant latonyachester@ccs.k12.nc.us

Pre Kindergarten

Name Title Email
Alisha Barnes Teacher alishabarnes@ccs.k12.nc.us
Whitney McKinnon Teacher whitneymckinnon@ccs.k12.nc.us
Latasha Major PreK Instructional Assistant latashamajor@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten

Name Title Email
Chemise Shelton Teacher chemiseshelton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Durielle McGuire Teacher duriellemcguire@ccs.k12.nc.us
Geneva Chevalier Teacher genevachevalier@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lynn Subbaraya Teacher lynnsubbaraya@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melinda Shipp Teacher melindashipp@ccs.k12.nc.us
Renee Reed Teacher reneereed@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade

Name Title Email
Alexis Martinez Teacher alexismartinez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Aliyah Memminger Teacher aliyahmemminger@ccs.k12.nc.us
Bianca Imes Teacher biancaimes@ccs.k12.nc.us
Leomi Gonell Teacher leomigonell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shaunte Lee Teacher shauntelee@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade

Name Title Email
Alika Colebrooke Teacher alikacolebrooke@ccs.k12.nc.us
Anita Pownall Teacher anitapownall@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lisabeth Wilson Teacher lisabethwilson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shemoney Watson Teacher shemoneywatson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shentara Dorsey Teacher shentaradorsey@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade

Name Title Email
Beonca Beyard Teacher beoncabeyard@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jeanette Freshley Teacher jeanettefreshley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lakisha Steele-Rivera Teacher lakishasteele@ccs.k12.nc.us
Morgan Johnson Teacher morganjohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Quindara Wooten Teacher quindaraburke@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade

Name Title Email
Danilyn McLain Teacher danilynmclain@ccs.k12.nc.us
Krystal Scrivens Teacher krystalscrivens@ccs.k12.nc.us
Michaela Battley Teacher michaelabattley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shantoll Brown Teacher shantollbrown@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade

Name Title Email
Cynthia Gill Teacher cynthiagill@ccs.k12.nc.us
Desiree Hawks Teacher desireeroy@ccs.k12.nc.us
Julia Smajdek Teacher juliasmajdek@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimlon Champagnie Teacher kimlonchampagnie@ccs.k12.nc.us

Exceptional Children

Name Title Email
Ana Navarro-Medina ID Mild Teacher (K-2) ananavarro@ccs.k12.nc.us
Keisha Schmitt ID Mild Teacher (3-5) keishaschmitt@ccs.k12.nc.us
William Smith ID Mild Instructional Assistant (K-2) williama.smith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Vicki Bell EC Case Manager vickibell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lea-Anna Santos EC Resource Teacher lea-annasantos@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sharmaine Yumang EC Resource Teacher sharmaineyumang@ccs.k12.nc.us
Pasca Whitfield 1:1 Support Assistant pascawhitfield@ccs.k12.nc.us

Instructional Support

Name Title Email
Amy Blount Instructional Assistant amys.blount@ccs.k12.nc.us
Candace Jackson Instructional Assistant candacejackson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jacqueline Bishop Instructional Assistant jacquelinebishop@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jasmine McKinnon Instructional Assistant jasminemckinnon@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kenneth Everette Instructional Assistant kennetheverette@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kenneth Mitchell Instructional Assistant kennethmitchell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lunie Patterson Instructional Assistant luniepatterson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melissa Lozoya Instructional Assistant melissalozoya@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodial Staff

Name Title Email
Kevin Gore Head Custodian kevingore@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mounir Bakhakh 2nd Custodian mounirbakhakh@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tiffany Clement Custodian tiffanyclement@ccs.k12.nc.us
Belvia Simmons Custodian belviasimmons@ccs.k12.nc.us

Cafeteria Staff

Name Title Email
Raquel Brea Cafeteria Manager cn370@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ana Gochez De Lopez
Angeline Kearney
Brianna Ortiz
Brittney Vargas
Chloe Tatum
Elizabeth Baldwin
Leora Williams