Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
Meshonda Williams Principal meshondawilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us
LaTeshia Bellamy Assistant Principal lateshiabellamy@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Staff

Name Title Email
Maxine Lavallis Bookkeeper maxinelavallis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Theresa Barnwell Data Manager theresabarnwell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Susan Starling Parent Facilitator susanstarling@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mark Munoz Receptionist markmunoz@ccs.k12.nc.us

Resource Staff

Name Title Email
Kimberly Bakhakh Art kimberlybakhakh@ccs.k12.nc.us
Blake Vaughn Art 20% blakevaughn@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Lewis Media Coordinator jenniferlewis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Media Coordinator 30%
Angel McDowell Media Clerk angelmcdowell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ricaria Miller Music ricariamiller@ccs.k12.nc.us
Veronica Florit Music 20% veronicaflorit@ccs.k12.nc.us
Austin Fuentes Physical Education austinfuentes@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jordan Dean Physical Education 20% jordandean@ccs.k12.nc.us

Support Staff

Name Title Email
Marie Burns AIG/Discovery Teacher marieburns@ccs.k12.nc.us
Arijana Mulabecirovic ESL Teacher arijanamulabecirovic@ccs.k12.nc.us
Dallas Smith Extended Learning Tutor dallassmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brenda Pleasents Extended Learning Tutor brendapleasents@ccs.k12.nc.us
LeJuane Bowens Extended Learning Tutor lejuanebowens@ccs.k12.nc.us
Asteria Roseboro Instructional Coach - Literacy asteriaroseboro@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rebekah Woodruff Instructional Coach - Math rebekahwoodruff@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carla West Learning Recovery Facilitator (3-5) carlawest@ccs.k12.nc.us
Courtney Blount Learning Recovery Facilitator (K-2) courtneyblount@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mallory Boozer Occupational Therapist malloryboozer@ccs.k12.nc.us
Alina Ringland Occupational Therapist Assistant alinaringland@ccs.k12.nc.us
Latasha Major PBIS Interventionist latashamajor@ccs.k12.nc.us
Elizabeth Jackson Remediation Teacher (50%) elizabethjackson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rachel Jacobs School Counselor racheljacobs@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sherri Warwick School Counselor sherriwarwick@ccs.k12.nc.us
Abdullah Alotaibi School Psychologist abdullahalotaibi@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angela Garner Social Worker angelagarner@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kisha McLean Social Worker kishamclean@ccs.k12.nc.us
Allison Spilman Speech Pathologist allisonspilman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Michelle Kounas Speech Pathologist michellekounas@ccs.k12.nc.us

Pre Kindergarten

Name Title Email
Alisha Barnes Teacher alishabarnes@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Henley Teacher jenniferhenley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Elizabeth Lanham PreK Instructional Assistant elizabethlanham@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amy S. Blount PreK Instructional Assistant amys.blount@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten

Name Title Email
Durielle McGuire Teacher duriellemcguire@ccs.k12.nc.us
Renee Reed Teacher reneereed@ccs.k12.nc.us
Chemise Shelton Teacher chemiseshelton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melinda Shipp Teacher melindashipp@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lynn Subbaraya Teacher lynnsubbaraya@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade

Name Title Email
Leomi Gonell Teacher leomigonell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Bianca Imes Teacher biancaimes@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nautica Mosely Teacher nauticamosely@ccs.k12.nc.us
Anita Pownall Teacher anitapownall@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade

Name Title Email
Shantoll Brown Teacher shantollbrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Alika Colebrooke Teacher alikacolebrooke@ccs.k12.nc.us
Patricia Driscoll Teacher patriciadriscoll@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jodi-Ann Rodney Teacher jodi-annrodney@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lisabeth Wilson Teacher lisabethwilson@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade

Name Title Email
Beonca Beyard Teacher beoncabeyard@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jeanette Freshley Teacher jeanettefreshley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Morgan Johnson Teacher morganjohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rachel Moore Teacher rachelmoore@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lakisha Steele-Rivera Teacher lakishasteele@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade

Name Title Email
Elizabeth Hoilien Teacher elizabethhoilien@ccs.k12.nc.us
Crystal Ramos Teacher crystalramos@ccs.k12.nc.us
Krystal Scrivens Teacher krystalscrivens@ccs.k12.nc.us
Duval Wyndham Teacher duvalwyndham@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade

Name Title Email
Shereen Allison Teacher shereenallison@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cynthia Gill Teacher cynthiagill@ccs.k12.nc.us
Desiree Roy Teacher desireeroy@ccs.k12.nc.us
Julia Smajdek Teacher juliasmajdek@ccs.k12.nc.us

Exceptional Children

Name Title Email
Martika Bird ID Mild Teacher (K-2) martikabird@ccs.k12.nc.us
Keisha Schmitt ID Mild Teacher (3-5) keishaschmitt@ccs.k12.nc.us
William Smith ID Mild Instructional Assistant (K-2) williama.smith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Taylor McCoy ID Mild Instructional Assistant (3-5) taylormccoy@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sharika Thomas EC Case Manager sharikathomas@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lea-Anna Santos EC Resource Teacher lea-annasantos@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sharmaine Yumang EC Resource Teacher sharmaineyumang@ccs.k12.nc.us

Instructional Support

Name Title Email
Lunie Duhaylungsod Instructional Assistant (K) lunieduhaylungsod@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amanda Hager Instructional Assistant (1st) amandahager@ccs.k12.nc.us
Alex Hollenbeck Instructional Assistant (K) alexhollenbeck@ccs.k12.nc.us
Candace Jackson Instructional Assistant (K) candacejackson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Elena Machado Best Instructional Assistant (K) elenamachadobest@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jasmine McKinnon Instructional Assistant (2nd) jasminemckinnon@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melissa Lozoya Instructional Assistant (K) melissalozoya@ccs.k12.nc.us
Pasca Whitfield 1:1 Support Assistant pascawhitfield@ccs.k12.nc.us
Joyce Harriott 1:1 Support Assistant joyceharriott@ccs.k12.nc.us
Deanna Butler 1:1 Support Assistant deannabutler@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodial Staff

Name Title Email
Kevin Gore Head Custodian kevingore@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mounir Bakhakh 2nd Custodian mounirbakhakh@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tiffany Clement Custodian tiffanyclement@ccs.k12.nc.us
Belvia Simmons Custodian belviasimmons@ccs.k12.nc.us

Cafeteria Staff

Name Title Email
Maureen Skrzydlinski Cafeteria Manager cn370@ccs.k12.nc.us
Raquel Brea Assistant Cafeteria Manager cn370@ccs.k12.nc.us
Elizabeth Baldwin
Ana Gochez de Lopez
Chloe Tatum
Brittney Vargas
Leora Williams