EOC Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
Tanya Higgins Principal tanyahiggins@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ruth Spearman Assistant Principal ruthspearman@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Staff

Name Title Email
Teresa Edwards Medicine Clerk teresaedwards@ccs.k12.nc.us
Meagan West Bookkeeper meaganwest@ccs.k12.nc.us
Dana Hall Data Manager / Administrative Assistant danahall@ccs.k12.nc.us

Pre-Kindergarten Teachers

Name Title Email
Sue Brigman Teacher suebrigman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Beverly Warren Teacher beverlywarren@ccs.k12.nc.us

Pre-Kindergarten Assistant

Name Title Email
Addison Myers Teacher Assistant

Kindergarten Teachers

Name Title Email
Teressa Ablertson Teacher teresaalbertson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melinda Cassone Teacher melindacassone@ccs.k12.nc.us
Donna Anneheim-Johnson Teacher donnaanneheim@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten Assistants

Name Title Email
Beth Elliott Teacher Assistant bethelliott@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sherry Thurman Teacher Assistant sherrythurman@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade Teachers

Name Title Email
Gayla Luchetta Teacher gaylaluchetta@ccs.k12.nc.us
Megan Balter Teacher meganbalter@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amber McDaniel Teacher ambermcdaniel@ccs.k12.nc.us
Whitney Strickland Teacher whitneystrickland@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade Assistants

Name Title Email
Yolanda McPherson Teacher Assistant yolandamcpherson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Suzanne Moreau Teacher Assistant suzannemoreau@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade Teachers

Name Title Email
Vanessa Awad Teacher vanessaawad@ccs.k12.nc.us
Stacy Langdon Teacher stacylangdon@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jamie Schuler Teacher jamieschuler@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade Teachers

Name Title Email
Karsyn Horner Teacher karsynhorner@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lauren Henry Teacher laurenhenry@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cherie Griffin Teacher cheriegriffin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rachel Owen Teacher rachelowen@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade Teachers

Name Title Email
Samantha Kozak Teacher samanthakozak@ccs.k12.nc.us
Don'Nisha Ambrose Teacher donnishaambrose@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kristy Schue Teacher kristenschue@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade Teachers

Name Title Email
Emily Haire Teacher emilyhaire@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kristi Hall Teacher kristihall@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jessica Crabtree Teacher jessicacrabtree@ccs.k12.nc.us

Resource Teachers

Name Title Email
Anthony Cassone Physical Education anthonycassone@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nathan Pearce Theatre Arts nathanpearce@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jessica Harvey Computer Lab jessicaharvey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Hannah Hall Art Hannahhall@ccs.k12.nc.us
Eva Freeman Media Coordinator evafreeman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jeni Helton Music jenniferhelton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Alex Williams Strings alexwilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us

Student Support Staff

Name Title Email
Lauren Blashford Discovery Teacher laurenblashford@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jessica Smith Social Worker jessican.smith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kelly Henry School Counselor kellyhenry@ccs.k12.nc.us
Julie Staude Speech juliestaude@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nick May Exceptional Children Teacher nicholasmay@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sherri Kennedy English Second Language sherrikennedy@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angela Melvin School Nurse angelam@ccs.k12.nc.us
Marian Morgan AIG marianmorgan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Dawn Gallagher Exceptional Children Case Manager dawngallagher@ccs.k12.nc.us
Judy Norris Psychologist judynorris@ccs.k12.nc.us
Stephanie Overman Occupational Therapist stephanieoverman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amy Patterson Exceptional Children Teacher amypatterson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Michelle Plesser Instructional Coach michelleplesser@ccs.k12.nc.us
Susan Smyth Behavior Coach susansmyth@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodial Staff

Name Title Email
Wayne Evans Head Custodian wayneevans@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cynthia Mintor Custodian cynthiamintor@ccs.k12.nc.us
Anthony Hargrove Custodian anthonyhargrove@ccs.k12.nc.us
Pamela Coleman Custodian pamelacoleman-howell@ccs.k12.nc.us

Cafeteria Staff

Name Title Email
Cafeteria Phone Number 910-483-3709
Jessica Averitte Assistant Manager
Sheila Carter
Patti Kasper Manager cn332@ccs.k12.nc.us
Donna McLamb
Cassandra Washington