Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
Hernandez, Gerald Jr. Principal geraldhernandez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ruddock, Sarah Assistant Principal sarahruddock@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wynn, Jakia Administrative Intern jakiawynn@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Staff

Name Title Email
Johnson, Queen Registrar/Data Manager qjohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Hernandez, Taymara Receptionist taymarahernandez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Saylon, Carolyn Bookkeeper carolynsaylon@ccs.k12.nc.us

Support Staff

Name Title Email
Holt, Dr. Dawn School Counselor dholt@ccs.k12.nc.us
Locklear, Ruby Social Worker rubylocklear@ccs.k12.nc.us
Solomon, Jacyline Nurse jacylinesolomon@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wilson, Aisha School Psychologist aishawilson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brackins, Delma Case Manager delmabrackins@ccs.k12.nc.us
Zindorf, Miranda EC Resource Teacher mirandazindorf@ccs.k12.nc.us
Robinson, Emily EC Resource Teacher emilyrobinson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rodriguez, Franco ESL Teacher francorodriguez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Baumgartner, Kim Speech kimbaumgartner@ccs.k12.nc.us
Greene, Katherine Instructional Coach katherinegreene@ccs.k12.nc.us
Podobinsky, Carrie AIG/Discovery carriepodobinsky@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melvin, Andrea ELA Teacher andreamelvin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Oglatha Brandsom ELA Teacher oglathabransom@ccs.k12.nc.us

Pre-Kindergarten

Name Title Email
Hartsfield, Jessica Pre-Kindergarten Teacher jessicahartsfield@ccs.k12.nc.us
Vines, Tanjeniqwa Pre-Kindergarten Teacher tanjeniqwavines@ccs.k12.nc.us
Eugenia Wright Pre-K Teacher Assistant eugeniawright@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Agosto Pre-K Teacher Assistant jenniferagosto@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten

Name Title Email
Covington, Candice Kindergarten Teacher candicecovington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Smith, Tess Kindergarten Teacher tesssmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Dyson, Kayla Kindergarten Teacher kayladyson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Whitfield, Kimberly Kindergarten Teacher kimberlywhitfield@ccs.k12.nc.us
Garcia, Jennifer Spanish Immersion Kindergarten Teacher jennifergarcia@ccs.k12.nc.us
Valladares, Karen Spanish Immersion Kindergarten Teacher karenvalladares@ccs.k12.nc.us
Megan Loper Kindergarten Teacher Assistant meganloper@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angie Rodriguez Kindergarten Teacher Assistant angierodriguez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Michele Donnelly Kindergarten Teacher Assistant micheledonnelly@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angela Benitez Spanish Immersion Kindergarten Teacher Assistant angelabenitez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tyaira Durst Kindergarten Teacher Assistant tyairadurst@ccs.k12.nc.us
Katoria Hardin 1st Grade Teacher Assistant katoriahardin@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade

Name Title Email
Barry, Natasha First Grade Teacher natashabarry@ccs.k12.nc.us
Thompson, Nordia First Grade Teacher nordiathompson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tapia, Madeleine Spanish Immersion First Grade Teacher madeleinetapia@ccs.k12.nc.us
Hirvela, Glenna First Grade Teacher glennahirvela@ccs.k12.nc.us
Espinal, Phoebe First Grade Teacher phoebeespinal@ccs.k12.nc.us
Hall, Leigh First Grade Teacher leighhall@ccs.k12.nc.us
Elizabeth Vazquez First Grade Spanish Immersion Teacher Assistant elizabethvazquez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Bianka Hernandez First Grade Teacher Assistant biankahernandez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angelica Canady First Grade Teacher Assistant angelicacanady@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade

Name Title Email
Jarman, Natasha Second Grade Teacher natashajarman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Manolias, Marleny Second Grade Teacher marlenymanolias@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lagos, Sophia Spanish Immersion Second Grade Teacher sophialagos@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nieto, Nosbaldo Spanish Immersion Second Grade Teacher nosbaldonieto@ccs.k12.nc.us
Hemmings, Jodekay Second Grade Teacher jodekayhemmings@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lock, Ebony Second Grade Teacher ebonylock@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade

Name Title Email
Garlow, Dawn Third Grade Teacher dawngarlow@ccs.k12.nc.us
McBane, Kristen Third Grade Teacher kristenabel@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mendez, Mildred Spanish Immersion Third Grade Teacher mildredmendez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lewis, Chelsea Third Grade Teacher chelsealewis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Arthur, Shaina Third Grade Teacher shainaarthur@ccs.k12.nc.us
Figueroa, Jazmin Third Grade Teacher jazminfigueroa@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade

Name Title Email
Bain, LaTasha Fourth Grade Teacher latashabain@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jacobs, Marquita Fourth Grade Teacher marquitajacobs@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amaya, Alejandro Spanish Immersion Fourth Grade Teacher alejandroamaya@ccs.k12.nc.us
Woodward, Tyler Fourth Grade Teacher tylerwoodward@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade

Name Title Email
Carte, Katie Fifth Grade Teacher katiecarte@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ford, Vasa Fifth Grade Teacher vasaford@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wilmot, Paulette Fifth Grade Teacher paulettewilmot@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lozano, Letty Fifth Grade Spanish Immersion Teacher lettylozano@ccs.k12.nc.us

Resource Staff

Name Title Email
Varvi, Melanie Media Coordinator melanievarvi@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ray, Carole PE Teacher caroleray@ccs.k12.nc.us
Emfinger, Ryan Computer Lab ryanemfinger@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kesler, Sherry Music Teacher sherrykesler@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brooks, Quintessa Art Teacher quintessabrooks@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodial Staff

Name Title Email
Baksh, Shameeda Head Custodian shameedabaksh@ccs.k12.nc.us