Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
Tyson Johnson Principal tysonjohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amy McDowell Assistant Principal amymcdowell@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Staff

Name Title Email
Kim Bell Bookkeeper kimbell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tamika Porter Administrative Assistant tamikaporter@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jammie Pierce-Long Data Manager jammiepierce-long@ccs.k12.nc.us

Pre-Kindergarten

Name Title Email
Sherie Delaine Teacher sheriedelaine@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten

Name Title Email
Andrea Bharrat Teacher andreabharrat@ccs.k12.nc.us
De'Asia Cooper Teacher deasiacooper@cc.k12.nc.us
Danielle Joyner Teacher daniellejoyner@ccs.k12.nc.us
Alisha Lawson Teacher alishalawson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Teresa Williams Teacher teresawilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade

Name Title Email
Monica Demette Teacher monicademette@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nicole Lubbe Teacher nicolelubbe@ccs.k12.nc.us
Antonella Potgieter Teacher antonellapotgieter@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jocelyn McAllister Teacher jocelynmcallister@ccs.k12.nc.us
DeBorra Lawson Teacher deborralawson@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade

Name Title Email
Barbara Cascasan Teacher barbaracascasan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Marica Council Teacher maricacouncil@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kristin Huggins Teacher kristinhuggins@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ingrid James Teacher ingridjames@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shanee Sampson Teacher shaneesampson@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade

Name Title Email
Beveen Bennett-Brown Teacher beveenbrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shirley Douglas Teacher shirleydouglas@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Howard Teacher jenniferhoward@ccs.k12.nc.us
Karen Williams Teacher karenwilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jamie Geoffroy Teacher jamiegeoffroy@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade

Name Title Email
Brittany Copeland Teacher brittanycopeland@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melissa Goldstein Teacher melissagoldstein@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shelthia Williams Teacher shelthiawilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us
Delene Wilmott Teacher delenewilmott@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade

Name Title Email
Latoya Allen Teacher latoyaallen@ccs.k12.nc.us
LaTonya Brewington Teacher latonyabrewington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kadine Forbes Teacher kadineforbes@ccs.k12.nc.us
Leo Brown Teacher leobrown@ccs.k12.nc.us

Resource Staff

Name Title Email
Thomas Griffin Physical Education Teacher thomasgriffin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Christina McKinney Music Teacher christinamckinney@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jacquelyn Melvin-Alexander Media Center (Part-Time) jacquelynmelvin-alexander@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jensine Waddy Media Specialist jensinewaddy@ccs.k12.nc.us
Madison Williams Art Teacher madisonwilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us
Aykia Tayborn Computer Lab Assistant/Parent Facilitator aykiatayborn@ccs.k12.nc.us
Michelle Ray Orchestra Director michelleray@ccs.k12.nc.us

Exceptional Children Staff

Name Title Email
Twanna Autry SED Teacher (3-5) twannaautry@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lisa Keith SED Teacher (K-2) lisakeith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Renate Resse SLD Resource Teacher renateresse@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jamesa France Instructional Assistant jamesafrance@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sergio Gamez Instructional Assistant sergiogamez@ccs.k12.nc.us

Support Staff

Name Title Email
Sharon Bowden Guidance Counselor sharonbowden@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sheila Brayboy-McArthur Remediation Tutor sheilamcarthur@ccs.k12.nc.us
Marcus Brewington Remediation Tutor marcusbrewington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rhonda Evans Indian Education rhondaevans@ccs.k12.nc.us
Candi Ellis EC Case Manager candiellis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sarah Hennessey AIG Teacher-Discovery K-2 sarahhennessey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Emily Hine AIG Teacher-ACES 3-5 emilyhine@ccs.k12.nc.us
Candice Locklear Psychologist candicelocklear@ccs.k12.nc.us
Helena McAllister Social Worker helenamcallister@ccs.k12.nc.us
Miriam Penfield Remediation Tutor miriampenfield@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amanda Rains Instructional Coach (ELA) amandarains@ccs.k12.nc.us
Allison Terrell Military Life & Family Consultant allisonterrell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Katrina Young Nurse katrinayoung@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rotisha Hall Guidance Counselor rotishahall@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angela Flowers Speech angelaflowers@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tomeka Todota Instructional Coach (Math) tomekatodote@ccs.k12.nc.us

Instructional Assistants

Name Title Email
Tara Burse Instructional Assistant taraburse@ccs.k12.nc.us
Valerie Harrington Instructional Assistant valerieharrington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Grace King Instructional Assistant graceking@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ashley Underwood Instructional Assistant ashleyunderwood@ccs.k12.nc.us
Francesca Wilder Instructional Assistant francescawilder@ccs.k12.nc.us
Yutevia Mack Instructional Assistant yuteviamack@ccs.k12.nc.us
Desirae Pietro Instructional Assistant desiraepietro@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amanda Reynolds Instructional Assistant amandareynolds@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kathy McLaurin Instructional Assistant kathymclaurin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Parkhurst Instructional Assistant jenniferparkhurst@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wayne Floyd Instructional Assistant waynefloyd@ccs.k12.nc.us
Dr. Irene Doncell Instructional Assistant irenedoncell@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodial and Cafeteria Staff

Name Title Email
James Branch Head Custodian louisbranch@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lisa Davis Cafeteria Manager cn348@ccs.k12.nc.us