Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
Amy McDowell Principal amymcdowell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kety Clark Assistant Principal ketyclark@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Staff

Name Title Email
Kim Bell Bookkeeper kimbell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tamika Porter Administrative Assistant tamikaporter@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jammie Pierce-Long Data Manager jammiepierce-long@ccs.k12.nc.us

Pre-Kindergarten

Name Title Email
Sherie Delaine Teacher sheriedelaine@ccs.k12.nc.us
Andrea Edwards Instructional Assistant andreaedwards@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten

Name Title Email
Andrea Bharrat Teacher andreabharrat@ccs.k12.nc.us
Danielle Joyner Teacher daniellejoyner@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimbrea McDonald Teacher kimbreamcdonald@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kathy McLaurin Teacher kathymclaurin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Helen Standifer Teacher helenstandifer@ccs.k12.nc.us
Allison Lee Teacher allisonlee@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade

Name Title Email
Antonella Potgieter Teacher antonellapotgieter@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jemma Book Teacher jemmabook@ccs.k12.nc.us
Desirae Pietro Teacher desiraepietro@ccs.k12.nc.us
Winsome McIntosh-Greenland Teacher winsomegreenland@ccs.k12.nc.us
Malika Melton Teacher malikamelton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Olanda Gomez Teacher olandagomez@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade

Name Title Email
Shanee Sampson Teacher shaneesampson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Patricia Loggins Teacher patricialoggins@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ashley Johnson Teacher ashleymariejohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sheridan Goodwin Teacher sheirdangoodwin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Michael Randall Teacher michaelrandall@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade

Name Title Email
Shirley Douglas Teacher shirleydouglas@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Howard Teacher jenniferhoward@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jamie Geoffroy Teacher jamiegeoffroy@ccs.k12.nc.us
Alisha Lawson Teacher alishalawson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Edwin Makini Teacher edwinmakini@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade

Name Title Email
Delene Wilmott Teacher delenewilmott@ccs.k12.nc.us
Leo Brown Teacher leobrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Courtney Jones Teacher courtneyjones@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade

Name Title Email
LaTonya Brewington Teacher latonyabrewington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Barbara Cascasan Teacher barbaracascasan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lissan Gordon-Rainford Teacher lissangordon-rainford@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kerry Elliott Teacher kerryelliott@ccs.k12.nc.us

Resource Staff

Name Title Email
Jensine Waddy Media Specialist jensinewaddy@ccs.k12.nc.us
Madison Sapp Art Teacher madisonwilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us
Matthew Bryan PE Teacher matthewbryan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Estelle Moore Music Teacher estellemoore@ccs.k12.nc.us
Desyre Boller Makerspace Facilitator desyreboller@ccs.k12.nc.us
Michele Ray Orchestra micheleray@ccs.k12.nc.us

Exceptional Children Staff

Name Title Email
Twanna Autry SED Teacher twannaautry@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jamesa France Instructional Assistant jamesafrance@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ilia Suarez Teacher iliasuarez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Julius Ombao Teacher juliusombao@ccs.k12.nc.us

Support Staff

Name Title Email
Sheila Brayboy-McArthur Remediation Tutor sheilamcarthur@ccs.k12.nc.us
Marcus Brewington Remediation Tutor marcusbrewington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rhonda Evans Indian Education rhondaevans@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ebony Blue EC Case Manager ebonyblue@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sarah Hennessey AIG Teacher-Discovery K-2 sarahhennessey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Emily Hine AIG Teacher-ACES 3-5 emilyhine@ccs.k12.nc.us
Candice Locklear Psychologist candicelocklear@ccs.k12.nc.us
Helena McAllister Social Worker helenamcallister@ccs.k12.nc.us
Miriam Penfield Remediation Tutor miriampenfield@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amanda Rains Instructional Coach (ELA) amandarains@ccs.k12.nc.us
Allison Terrell Military Life & Family Consultant allisonterrell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Virginia Teel Nurse virginiateel@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angela Flowers Speech angelaflowers@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tomeka Todote Instructional Coach (Math) tomekatodote@ccs.k12.nc.us
Purlie Deese Counselor purliedeese@ccs.k12.nc.us
Renate Reese EC Tutor renatereese@ccs.k12.nc.us

Instructional Assistants

Name Title Email
Valerie Harrington Instructional Assistant valerieharrington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Francesca Wilder Instructional Assistant francescawilder@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wayne Floyd Instructional Assistant waynefloyd@ccs.k12.nc.us
Desyre Boller Instructional Assistant desyreboller@ccs.k12.nc.us
Camay Warren Instructional Assistant camaywarren@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cassidy Rivera Instructional Assistant cassidyrivera@ccs.k12.nc.us
Leslie Johnson Instructional Assistant lesliejohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Anna Park Instructional Assistant annapark@ccs.k12.nc.us
Hayley Leverton Instructional Assistant hayleyleverton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ashanti Mosley Instructional Assistant ashantimosley@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodial and Cafeteria Staff

Name Title Email
Joe Pipkin Head Custodian joepipkin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lisa Davis Cafeteria Manager cn348@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brianna VanSoelen Custodian briannavansoelen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Pamela Morris Custodian pamelaharris@ccs.k12.nc.us
Whitney Russ Custodian whitneyruss@ccs.k12.nc.us