Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
Tyson Johnson Principal tysonjohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amy McDowell Assistant Principal amymcdowell@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Staff

Name Title Email
Ashlyn Lewis Bookkeeper ashlynlewis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Megan Montoya Medicine Clerk/Lunchroom Monitor meganmontoya@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ashanti Mosley Administrative Assistant ashantimosley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kristina Ringler Data Manager kristinaringler@ccs.k12.nc.us

Pre-Kindergarten

Name Title Email
Sherie Delaine Teacher sheriedelaine@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten

Name Title Email
Andrea Bharrat Teacher andreabharrat@ccs.k12.nc.us
De'Asia Cooper Teacher deasiacooper@cc.k12.nc.us
Danielle Joyner Teacher daniellejoyner@ccs.k12.nc.us
Alisha Lawson Teacher alishalawson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Teresa Williams Teacher teresawilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade

Name Title Email
Monica Demette Teacher Monicademette@ccs.k12.nc.us
Khaylia Jarrett Teacher khayliajarrett@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nicole Lubbe Teacher nicolelubbe@ccs.k12.nc.us
Antonella Potgieter Teacher antonellapotgieter@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jocelyn McAllister Teacher jocelynmcallister@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade

Name Title Email
Barbara Cascasan Teacher barbaracascasan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Marica Council Teacher maricacouncil@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kristin Huggins Teacher kristinhuggins@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ingrid James Teacher ingridjames@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shanee Sampson Teacher shaneesampson@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade

Name Title Email
Beveen Bennett-Brown Teacher beveenbrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shirley Douglas Teacher shirleydouglas@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Howard Teacher jenniferhoward@ccs.k12.nc.us
Claudia Topping Teacher claudiatopping@ccs.k12.nc.us
Karen Williams Teacher karenwilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade

Name Title Email
Brittany Copeland Teacher brittanycopeland@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melissa Goldstein Teacher melissagoldstein@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shelthia Williams Teacher shelthiawilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us
Delene Wilmott Teacher delenewilmott@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade

Name Title Email
Latoya Allen Teacher latoyaallen@ccs.k12.nc.us
LaTonya Brewington Teacher Latonyabrewington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Monica Dermette Teacher monicadermette@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kadine Forbes Teacher kadineforbes@ccs.k12.nc.us

Resource Staff

Name Title Email
Bob Collins Physical Education Teacher bobcollins@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tamar Foster Computer Lab tamarfoster@ccs.k12.nc.us
Christina McKinney Music Teacher christinamckinney@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jacquelyn Melvin-Alexander Media Center (Part-Time) jacquelynmelvin-alexander@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jeffrey Nihiser Art Teacher jeffreynihiser@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jensine Waddy Media Specialist jensinewaddy@ccs.k12.nc.us

Exceptional Children Staff

Name Title Email
Twanna Autry SED Teacher (3-5) twannaautry@ccs.k12.nc.us
Allison Eulenstein SLD Resource Teacher allisoneulenstein@ccs.k12.nc.us
Donna Greene SED Teacher Assistant donnalgreene@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lisa Keith SED Teacher (K-2) lisakeith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Charles McNair SED Teacher Assistant charlesmcnair@ccs.k12.nc.us
Renate Resse SLD Resource Teacher renateresse@ccs.k12.nc.us

Support Staff

Name Title Email
Sharon Bowden Guidance Counselor sharonbowden@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sheila Brayboy-McArthur Remediation Tutor sheilamcarthur@ccs.k12.nc.us
Marcus Brewington Remediation Tutor marcusbrewington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rhonda Evans Indian Education rhondaevans@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kathryn Foard EC Case Manager kathrynfoard@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tamar Foster Parent Facilitator tamarfoster@ccs.k12.nc.us
NaJeana Henderson Guidance Counselor (1/2 Time) najeanahenderson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sarah Hennessey AIG Teacher-Discovery K-2 sarahhennessey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Emily Hine AIG Teacher-ACES 3-5 emilyhine@ccs.k12.nc.us
Candice Locklear Psychologist candicelocklear@ccs.k12.nc.us
Helena McAllister Social Worker helenamcallister@ccs.k12.nc.us
Miriam Penfield Remediation Tutor miriampenfield@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amanda Rains Instructional Coach (ELA) amandarains@ccs.k12.nc.us
Allison Terrell Military Life & Family Consultant allisonterrell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Katrina Young Nurse katrinayoung@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rotisha Hall Guidance Counselor rotishahall@ccs.k12.nc.us

Instructional Assistants

Name Title Email
Tara Burse Instructional Assistant taraburse@ccs.k12.nc.us
Valerie Harrington Instructional Assistant valerieharrington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Grace King Instructional Assistant graceking@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jerel McGeachy Instructional Assistant jerelmcgeachy@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lakeim McKoy Instructional Assistant lakeimmckoy@ccs.k12.nc.us
Charles McNair Instructional Assistant charlesmcnair@ccs.k12.nc.us
Priscilla Simmons Instructional Assistant priscillasimmons@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ashley Underwood Instructional Assistant ashleyunderwood@ccs.k12.nc.us
Francesca Wilder Instructional Assistant francescawilder@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shimarian Wilson Instructional Assistant shimarianwilson@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodial and Cafeteria Staff

Name Title Email
James Branch Head Custodian louisbranch@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lisa Davis Cafeteria Manager cn348@ccs.k12.nc.us