Staff Directory

Administrators

Name Title Email
Stephanie Matarese Principal stephaniematarese@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lamonica Tillery Assistant Principal lamonicatillery@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Staff

Name Title EMail
Cathy Baxley Front Office catherynbaxley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nadine Bryant Medicine Clerk nadinebryant@ccs.k12.nc.us
Chassidy Brown Data Manager chassidybrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sandra Richardson Bookkeeper sandrarichardson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sophia Walfall Social Worker sophiawalfall@ccs.k12.nc.us
Patricia Weaver Guidance Counselor patriciaweaver@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angela Garner Social Worker angelagarner@ccs.k12.nc.us
Arelis Guzman Guidance Counselor arelisguzman@ccs.k12.nc.us

Pre-K

Name Postion EMail
Andrea Veauthier Pre-K andreaveauthier@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sharolyn Herndon Pre-K Assistant sharolynherndon@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jazzlynn Ford Pre-K EC jazzlynnford@ccs.k12.nc.us
Pre-K Assistant
LaFaith Council Pre-K EC lafaithcouncil@ccs.k12.nc.us
Danielle Lee Pre-K Assistant daniellelee@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten

Name Postion EMail
Megan Ivey Teacher meganivey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Quanisha Abercrombie Instructional Assistant quanishaabercrombie@ccs.k12.nc.us
Audrey Ray Teacher audreyray@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ariana Lugo Instructional Assistant arianalugo@ccs.k12.nc.us
Madison Pierpoint Teacher madisonpierpoint@ccs.k12.nc.us
Bernice Bell Instructional Assistant bernicebell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amanda Smith Teacher amandasmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Patricia Mulhern Instructional Assistant patriciamulhern@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kelsey Meeks Teacher kelseymeeks@ccs.k12.nc.us
Andrea Russell Instructional Assistant andrearussell@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade

Name Title Email
Amber Cottrell Teacher ambercottrell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimberly Lovell Teacher kimberlylovell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tracie Edwards Teacher tracieedwards@ccs.k12.nc.us
Bryanna Lyons Teacher bryannalyons@ccs.k12.nc.us
Grace Baker Teacher katherinebaker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Krystal Smith Teacher krystalsmith@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade

Name Title EMail
Loraine Crosson Teacher lorainecrosson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Hannah Dandoy Teacher hannahdandoy@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brittney Miller Teacher brittneymiller@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lori Crocker Teacher lorimilton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Matina Hall Teacher matinahall@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade

Name Title EMail
Sandra Swenson Teacher sandraswenson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Leslie Kelly Teacher lesliekelly@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tammy Averette Teacher tammyaverette@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jackie Demchock Teacher jackiedemchock@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tamara Green Teacher tamaragreen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Heather Klenert Teacher heatherklenert@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tammy Wallace Teacher tammywallace@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade

Name Title EMail
Melissa Hall Teacher melissahall@ccs.k12.nc.us
Starling Nicole Bruce Teacher starlingbruce@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tonia Spears Teacher toniaspears@ccs.k12.nc.us
Allisha Gulick Teacher allishagulick@ccs.k12.nc.us
Orpah Dawkins-Bailey Teacher orpahdawkins-bailey@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fith Grade

Name Title EMail
Gwendolyn Jennen Teacher gwendolynjennen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Danielle Hantz Teacher daniellehantz@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melissa Davis Teacher melissadavis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jessica Gallant Teacher jessicagallant@ccs.k12.nc.us
Astrid Quiles Teacher astridquiles@ccs.k12.nc.us

Exceptional Children

Name Title EMail
Angela Davis Teacher angeladavis@ccs.k12.nc.us
LaKeisha Gilchrist Instructional Assistant lakeishagilchrist@ccs.k12.nc.us
Karen Riffle Teacher karenriffle@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jerrica McNeil Instructional Assistant jerricamcneil@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tenishia Stamp Teacher tenishiastamp@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jaqueline Freeman Instructional Assistant jaquelinefreeman@ccs.k12.nc.us

Instructional Assistant

Name Title E-Mail
Teresa Crews Instructional Assistant teresacrews@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angie Evans Instructional Assistant angelar.evans@ccs.k12.nc.us
Keonna Hale Instructional Assistant keonnahale@ccs.k12.nc.us
Trish Mullis Instructional Assistant patriciamullis@ccs.k12.us
Connie Ramos Instructional Assistant connieramos@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Tucker Instructional Assistant jennifertucker@ccs.k12.nc.us

Resource

Name Title EMail
Robyn Priest Art Teacher robynpriest@ccs.k12.nc.us
Parisia Arezapour Art Teacher/Second Day parisiaarezapour@ccs.k12.nc.us
Keri Mozingo Music Teacher kerimozingo@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jewelyn Dunn Music Teacher/Second Day jewelyndunn@ccs.k12.nc.us
Charles Bossert Orchestra Teacher charlesbossert@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melanie Garrett Physical Education Teacher melaniegarrett@ccs.k12.nc.us
Stephanie Honeycutt Physical Education/Second Day stephaniehoneycutt@ccs.k12.nc.us
Susan Wallwork Media Specialist susanwallwork@ccs.k12.nc.us
Aletha Miller Media Specialist/Second Day alethamiller@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tracy McLeod Media Clerk/Web Master tracymcleod@ccs.k12.nc.us

Specialty

Name Title EMail
Tonya Anderson AIG Specialist 3-5 tonyaanderson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sophia Walfall Social Worker sophiawalfall@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mark Kahlenberg Speech markkahlenberg@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rhoda Richardson Case Worker rhodarichardson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rhonda Guthrie Pre-K rhondaguthrie@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melanie Elsenbroek Psychologist melanieelsenbroek@ccs.k12.nc.us
Patricia Weaver Guidance Counselor patriciaweaver@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kamin Burns SLD kaminburns@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carla Vaughn SLD carlavaughn@ccs.k12.nc.us
Marlene Diaz ESL marlenediaz@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lisa Popish Instructional Coach lisapopish@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melanie Baker Instructional Coach melaniebaker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amber Moore SLP-Assistant ambermoore@ccs.k12.nc.us
Linda Sealey Military Family Life Counselor sealeyl@magellanhealth.com
Rhonda Baylor K-2 Discovery Teacher rhondabaylor@ccs.k12.nc.us
Laura Chavez SLD laurachavez@ccs.k12.nc.us
Joy Tart School Nurse
Carrie Podobinski Interventionist carriepodobinski@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodians and Cafeteria

Name Title EMail
Gary Council Head Custodian garycouncil@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cynthia Simpson Custodian cynthiasimpson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amanda Mooney Cafeteria Manager cm364@ccs.k12.nc.us
Hannah Tracy Custodian hannahtracy@ccs.k12.nc.us
Salena Bartee Custodian salenabartee@ccs.k12.nc.us