Staff Directory

Administrators

Name Title Email
Stephanie Matarese Principal stephaniematarese@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lamonica Tillery Assistant Principal lamonicatillery@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Staff

Name Title EMail
Teresa Crews Front Office teresacrews@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nadine Bryant Medicine Clerk nadinebryant@ccs.k12.nc.us
Chassidy Brown Data Manager chassidybrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Vanissa Owens Bookkeeper vanissaowens@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sophia Walfall Social Worker sophiawalfall@ccs.k12.nc.us
Patricia Weaver School Counselor patriciaweaver@ccs.k12.nc.us
Arelis Guzman School Counselor arelisguzman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ashton Gilbert Social Worker ashtongilbert@ccs.k12.nc.us

Pre-K

Name Postion EMail
Andrea Veauthier Pre-K andreaveauthier@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sharolyn Herndon Pre-K Assistant sharolynherndon@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jazzlynn Ford Pre-K EC jazzlynnford@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kaitlyn Strader Pre-K Assistant kaitlynstrader@ccs.k12.nc.us
LaFaith Council Pre-K EC lafaithcouncil@ccs.k12.nc.us
Danielle Lee Pre-K Assistant daniellelee@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten

Name Postion EMail
Megan Ivey Teacher meganivey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Madison Pierpoint Teacher madisonpierpoint@ccs.k12.nc.us
Erica Andrews Teacher ericaandrews@ccs.k12.nc.us
Janet Knotts Teacher janetknotts@ccs.k12.nc.us
Koneika Wike Teacher koneikawike@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lynnzey Greenier Teacher lynnzeygreenier@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade

Name Title Email
Kennedy Kunkel Teacher kennedykunkel@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimberly Lovell Teacher kimberlylovell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tracie Edwards Teacher tracieedwards@ccs.k12.nc.us
Grace Baker Teacher katherinebaker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Krystal Smith Teacher krystalsmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Keonna Hale Teacher keonnahale@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade

Name Title EMail
Loraine Crosson Teacher lorainecrosson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Hannah Dandoy Teacher hannahdandoy@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brittney Miller Teacher brittneymiller@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lori Crocker Teacher lorimilton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Matina Hall Teacher matinahall@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kelsey Meek Teacher kelseymeek@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade

Name Title EMail
Sandra Swenson Teacher sandraswenson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Leslie Kelly Teacher lesliekelly@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jackie Demchock Teacher jackiedemchock@ccs.k12.nc.us
John Clifton Teacher johnclifton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ariana Lugo Teacher arianalugo@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amanda Smith Teacher amandasmith@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade

Name Title EMail
Orpah Dawkins-Bailey Teacher orpahdawkins-bailey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jonathan Collins Teacher jonathancollins@ccs.k12.nc.us
JodiAnn Dixon Teacher jodianndixon@ccs.k12.nc.us
Constance Garland Teacher constancegarland@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kelly Williams Teacher kellywilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fith Grade

Name Title EMail
Gwendolyn Jennen Teacher gwendolynjennen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Heather Klenert Teacher heatherklenert@ccs.k12.nc.us
Omar Dennis Teacher omardennis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Allisha Gulick Teacher allishagulick@ccs.k12.nc.us

Exceptional Children

Name Title EMail
Angela Davis Teacher angeladavis@ccs.k12.nc.us
LaKeisha Gilchrist Instructional Assistant lakeishagilchrist@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tenishia Stamp Teacher tenishiastamp@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jaqueline Freeman Instructional Assistant jaquelinefreeman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jasmine Ake Teacher jasmineake@ccs.k12.nc.us
LaShonna Williams Instructional Assistant lashonnawilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us

Instructional Assistant

Name Title E-Mail
Jennifer Tucker Instructional Assistant jennifertucker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Bernice Bell Instructional Assistant bernicebell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Patricia Mulhern Instructional Assistant patriciamulhern@ccs.k12.nc.us
Andrea Russell Instructional Assistant andrearussell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Zashayla Santana Instructional Assistant zashaylasantana@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cassandra Chittams Instructional Assistant cassandrachittams@ccs.k12.mc.us

Resource

Name Title EMail
Robyn Priest Art Teacher robynpriest@ccs.k12.nc.us
Keri Mozingo Music Teacher kerimozingo@ccs.k12.nc.us
Christina McKinney Music Teacher/Second Day christinamckinney@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melanie Garrett Physical Education Teacher melaniegarrett@ccs.k12.nc.us
Aletha Miller Media Specialist alethamiller@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tracy McLeod Media Clerk/Web Master tracymcleod@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tammy Wallace STEM LAB tammywallace@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mindy Apple Art Teacher/Second Day mindyapple@ccs.k12.nc.us
Chris Draughon PE Teacher/Second Day chrisdraughon@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jaclin Taylor Media Specialist/Second Day jaclintaylor@ccs.k12.nc.us

Specialty

Name Title EMail
Tonya Anderson AIG Specialist 3-5 tonyaanderson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sophia Walfall Social Worker sophiawalfall@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mark Kahlenberg Speech markkahlenberg@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rhoda Richardson Case Worker rhodarichardson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rhonda Guthrie Pre-K rhondaguthrie@ccs.k12.nc.us
Patricia Weaver Guidance Counselor patriciaweaver@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shelli Thornton SLD shellithornton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lisa Popish Instructional Coach lisapopish@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melanie Baker Instructional Coach melaniebaker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amber Moore SLP-Assistant ambermoore@ccs.k12.nc.us
Linda Sealey Military Family Life Counselor sealeyl@magellanhealth.com
Rhonda Baylor K-2 Discovery Teacher rhondabaylor@ccs.k12.nc.us
Joy Tart School Nurse joytart@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodians and Cafeteria

Name Title EMail
Gary Council Head Custodian garycouncil@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cynthia Simpson Custodian cynthiasimpson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kendra Sowell Cafeteria Manager cm364@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jameal Brown Custodian jamealbrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Colby Rice Custodian colbyrice@ccs.k12.nc.us